Dawn of an Old New Love.Chapter Three

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

person-couple-love-romantic.jpg
Don’t worry Josh..Nothing happened between the two of us yesterday” She chuckled.
My joy new no bounds and I started rolling on the bed, throwing everything here and there. I hugged her and planted kisses all over her face to which she responded with a gasp. Then I resumed my oh-so-necessary activities of doing the baboon dance. Clarine seemed amused and was watching me with great interest.
Wait a minute
I froze when I realised I had no idea of what had happened the previous day
“How did I even get here?”
Clarine put her head down, deep in thought. She fidgeted with her fingers. That indicated that she was nervous and didn’t want to talk to me about it But why was she making such a huge deal out of it? She couldn’t have lied to me...right?
“Clarine?”...no response.
“You seriously don’t remember what happened huh?”She still seemed unconvinced.
“Noooo” I whined.

The previous night.

Clarine’s Point of view:

“It’s time to partyyyyyyy!!!” yelled one of the drunks
“Whoa!whoa! ma duuude! You’re spilling your drink all over his paannts!”yelled another one.
Everyone in the room looked at their own pants and Josh,who was the only sober lamb in the party started giggling like a child. He always seemed to fascinate me....that idiot 😂😂 ...sighHe lost his parents when he was four. His uncle Solomon had taken him under his care and had raised him as his own. He was always the shy one..never really had the guts to ask a girl out or even express himself for that matter..was that a good thing? Only time will tell..

I was pulled out of my thoughts as my head shot towards the girl who was approaching Josh from across the room . She seated herself next to him and he had who, apparently had been reduced to a blushing mess already , somehow it matched his twinkling blue eyes. The girl was giving off suspicious vibes for some reason..hmm.But I was finally happy that he found someone who had such an effect on him.He had never dated anyone before after all . I noticed that the girl waved her hand over the peculiarly radiating drink in her hand which seemed to contain a tiny but noticeable piece of paper. I shook the thought aside and focused on my own drink.

“Here, have a sip” she urged
“Alcohol does damage to the liver” he said
“Oh come on! It’s not like you’ll die because of a sip!” she whined
“Oh yes I will Ma’am I will”
“Ma’am?!Ma’am?! How old do I look to you?”
God! I was enjoying this conversation all too much! I saw Josh apologizing and the girl wasn’t going easy on him .
“Then drink this!” she ordered
Poor Josh was obliged to drink the fizzy drink . After he wiped his mouth , he looked at the girl and said,

“Now ..hick..are ya..hick..happy? he grinned.

“That’s my boy!” she pat him on the back almost making him puke.
He stood up and looked around....he seemed sick..
”Clarineee!..hick..”he yelled across the room. He rubbed his eyes and blinked a few times ..the alcohol got his sight huh?...As I waded through the sweaty ,sexually excited drunk teenagers who were grinding on each other. I tripped over something..or someone who had passed out on the floor.I looked down only to be shocked out of my senses as I saw two guys smooching on the floor. Nope! I can’t describe that
“Eeeeekk!!Iam sorry!!” I cried..getting mean looks from them...Great.
Then I looked to the spot where I had last seen Josh but he was gone! Just like that! The girl was nowhere to be seen either! However, there was the emptied glass which Josh drank from. I picked it up and took a whiff of the stuff inside.....My eyes widened, blood curdled in my veins, breathing like a beast with only one thing in my mind...... Josh is in danger!

End of Chapter three. Chapter four in the making.

Where did they go? Feel free to guess ! or you can find out tomorrow through Josh’s point of view!
Thank you for reading!. If you think my work is worth sharing..please do so! And don’t forget to give me your feedback!
Remember! The more you give me brutally honest feed back, the more you will help me grow, so please do so.

Sort:  

Congratulations @adanesus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74