experiencing a turn around of things in life (real life story)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Many things do happens in life and that does bring life to an end,life continues. Whenever bad occurrence happen,people do wish that life should end but that is a dream that can never come to pass.
joy-284528__340.jpg
source
Experiencing a turn around of things in life does not means experiencing bad things,its just like a change of situation and most of the time it's usually from "grass to grace" but it is very rare for it to be "grace to grass".
My story
My name is Olu,I was born in a family of six, which consists of two parents and four children,am the only boy among the four children,I started attending school at the age of 3.
The whole school know me for my hooliganism,stubborness and my notorious act,i am not brilliant at all,even at my parent knows me for that,and that is how I lived my life.
My normal schedule for the day is : wake up in the morning,go to school in the morning,play till twilight. I don't plan for anything because there was nothing in my brain then.
I repeated same class for good three times,at the age of five I was still in primary one,i wasn't discourage though,because I thought I still have enough time,i continued with my lifestyle without any change at all
Luckily for me I promoted twice, I was the happiest boy on earth when l learnt I was promoted,even with a very low grades, I was still proud to show my parents the result.
At the age of 11, I was still in primary 3,one day my parents sat me down and spoke knowledge into me,i went into my room in a sober mood,i thought about the way I have been living my life and I realised it was very bad, I made a decision that I will change.
I started facing my education with all forms of seriousness but it hadn't been easy,but I put all my best to it,at the end of the term,i went home with a low grade again,this time I was nearly discouraged because with all my effort, I shouldn't went home with low grades again but I later encouraged myself to try my best again.
This time I change the people I mingled with,because of an adage that says "show me your friend and I will tell you the person you are", I started mingling with people who are getting high grades and there was a certain boy named Damola,he had been having good grades,but at first,i was shy because we are not age mate,i am 11 years old and he is just 5 years old but I have no choice than to mingle with him for a better future.
Damola help me a lot in my academic life,he do explain things I don't understand in class to me, then I realised that 'explanation' was all I need then,at the end of the term, damola took the highest grades and I follow him as the second,i was overwhelmed with joy,i went very proudly and my parents are also happy with me
Now in my family, I was given more attention more than before,now I can now talk proudly in my family without any fear.
Wow,i was surprised I experienced a turn around of things in life, My life is now filled with joy,overwhelmed with exitement,and it is now better than before and am the happiest person on earth.

Moral lessons.

  • Never underestimate your self that you are not up to task.
  • patience can do everything
  • Don't be arrogant or class yourself that you are better than anyone else
Sort:  

Very comprehensive and true. Nice piece of experience.

Life is a mystery to believe and not a problem to be solved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71