Snapshot(s) Directed By My Self-Willed Mobile Phone

in #writing5 years ago

I have a crazy mobile phone! It's an unbeatable master of taking snapshots on its own.

Samsung mobile phone Image from Pixabay. Credits to camera4u for samsung-smartphone, used under the Pixabay license.

It doesn't warn me about its photo-shooting session intentions prior either not inform me about already taken actions afterward. I usually discover its snapshotting portfolio by pure accident later on.

In short, my mobile phone is acting on its own, like a separate individual with a different identity - true AI (artificial intelligence) with its likes and dislikes, priorities and unimportance(s).

It doesn't recognize me as its boss or the owner. It doesn't care how expensive it was and how much I paid it. It just like snapshots and it's taking it whenever it feels like it. Who cares about me and what I want!?!

statue - dog peeing Photo from Pixabay. Credits to MrsBrown for dog-pee, used under the Pixabay license.

My moody mobile phone prefers, of course, the snapshots of the most awkward moments of my everyday life. Therefore, in my mobile-phone gallery, you can find:

  • a dog in some odd position peeing on the garbage can (the snapshot was taken while I was talking with my friend on the street and holding the mobile in hand);
statue - face with big nose Photo from Pixabay. Credits to naomiakimi for face-statue, used under the Pixabay license.
  • a macro photo of my husband's big nose with clearly seen all skin pores and blackheads (don't have a single clue when and how this one was taken);
old window Photo from Pixabay. Credits to PublicDomainPictures for old-window-glass, used under the Pixabay license.
  • a particular corner of my living room window which wasn't appropriately washed with lots of remaining dust and dirt;
  • a large portfolio of my mobile-phone main screen screenshots, etc.

Because of all these and many others unsolicited but still delivered snapshots that my self-willed mobile independently took, some measures had to be made. The verdict has been brought up, and the repercussion it has to face was to be caged in a solid mobile case. Believe it or not, that measure calms down a lot its unrestrained snapshotting photographic nature.

Still, from time to time finding some new entirely black snapshots, my snapshot director lets me know that it's not very satisfied being imprisoned in the mobile-phone case and as well reminds me that it didn't entirely give up.


Posted on Friday, March 8, 2019


Inspired by @mariannewest's "Day 502 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: snapshot"


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges - 2 Years on Steemit

Sort:  

Thank you for posting this weekend! You have been featured in our Steemitmamas Sunday Shares. It is awesome to have you as part of our Steemitmamas community and an active contributor of great content!

Your post has been resteemed and upvoted! You are also entered into the draw to win 1 SBI for a lifetime of votes.
20180516_002249_0001.png

WOW!!! 😄 What a pleasant surprise!!! 😍 Thank you very much!

I have a crazy phone like that as well!!! Glad you are getting yours at least somewhat under control! 😀

Always a pleasure when you stop by the freewrite!!

LOL - you should see those crazy photos it's taking. I was too embarrassed to post it here. Most of them are really nuts. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

That is the beauty of it LOL

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post is supported by @tipU upvote :)
@tipU voting service always profitable, instant upvotes | For investors.

Hi @ana-maria!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.470 which ranks you at #2095 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2098).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #96.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16