6 Days without Water | This is how you live in Venezuela | The crisis with humor

in #writing5 years ago

humorface.PNG

After that the blackouts and the lack of domestic gas and gasoline are not enough; the water has gone; since Saturday my city is dry. Although we have a beautiful mountain that has thousands of tributaries, it seems that a pipe that broke in a town that is about 3 hours from the city affects the entire distribution of water, which only makes me right and think about it. little efficient they are.

My face is because at home neither the water tank was enough for so many days, and there is not a drop; I will begin to do rain rituals to see if it rains and I bathe in it (?). Venezuela is being marginalized in every way and we the villagers are being affected in a big way, it's not just the food anymore; the public services are the one that brought them years ago and the lack of maintenance brings as a consequence that we are today as we are: Smelly.

Blame the Empire

I suppose the great sabotage has to do; I imagine that Trump arrived in Queniquea, the town where the pipe was damaged and broke it. Please, let's be realistic. Trump is pretty busy building a wall, and let that poor man work and Hey Maduro do the same and work, or better give up that is what so many want. We have really reached a point where I go out of my house and I see the face of my neighbors as if we are going to do something or not ?, mostly people who are already 50 years old; Your children are gone and they are here surviving. I get frustrated; because water is essential, it is vital and we need it; more than a week without water is an exaggeration and we have lived it but we have prepared; this time it took us by surprise and we all have a bright scalp, and no; It's not the shampoo.

My solution

Because of this I have invented a specialized dry bath routine so as not to smell monkey and different tactics that I present to you below:

1 Do not leave the house

I think this is one of the main ones, as many people take a very strong smell, do not leave their homes, I do not do it to avoid fatigue and that the sun and that involves sweating; so this is one of the solutions to become a hermit, download their best series on Netflix that is; if the light does not go away. Avoid eating and any activity that involves living and that of course involves using water.

2 Staying still

Do not move around all day, or blink; stay on the floor of the house to create an atmosphere or feeling of freshness, not breathe if possible and answer only for necessary things, so aunt please do not call the house because I will not move.

Spending the talcs to Granny

A slightly more radical solution is to bathe with talcum powder and granny's cream, you'll end up smelling of raisins but it's better than smelling a zoo, right? No grandma, I do not waste your rose water ...

Cover with a burka

This option is good, because if you smell bad they will not know that you are you, it is even more they are going to approach you, they will think that you are simply a foreigner and that your cultural habits of hygiene are different and already, it is more exotic option.

Pretend you're French or English

There is not much to say.

You have a dance of the rain

The ancient ancestors said that if you danced with a rain stick of those that sound like rain, I'm sure you know what they are, stop asking, because this will make it rain and good picks up water in paint pots like everyone and bathe with that pod , forget about the acid rain for a day, free yourself and leave your aboriginal being to pernote in your environment, that if, after the bath, it's time to get dressed, no loincloth in the gasoline line. Modesty.

Cry a lot

He cries a lot, and no, it's not to relieve you; is for you to fill a pot of tears and bathe with it.

Well those are my solutions, you can follow them if you are from my city San Cristóbal, although it applies throughout the national territory of Venezuela, if in your country the leaders are inept also applies, do not forget to take care of the water and bitch the mother to all the politicians.

Sort:  

Love your options and the pictures you took to go with everything is just priceless. You're right though, at this point it's either laugh or cry or both.

You were featured in week 60 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @chekohler. @pifc is a Pay It Forward Community which believes in by helping others grow we build a stronger community. We run this contest each week, it is open to everyone. It's a great way to show off people you find that might need some more exposure and meet new people. Plus win some SBI!!

Regards from ex Yugoslavia. I remember all those things.

Posted using Partiko Android

Pretend you're French or English

There is not much to say.

😂😂😂

I pray your countries situation gets better!

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL love this post and the pics to go with it, digging it. I thought the Maduro diet was bad enough all you Venezuelans having to slim down like that but damn it's really getting crazy with this water, electricity and gas crisis. I'm sure if they could take away your sunlight and air they would do that too.

I feel your pain, we almost run out of water this year in Cape Town and people were losing their minds taking it way too seriously. Nice to see someone trying to make light of it, keep it up! Wishing you all the best. You have also won yourself a new follower in the process :) See you around


FYI I've also nominated your post for my @pifc post of the week. You can find my nomination here. If you would like, you can join us each week, find cool new authors and get rewards in the process.

I got to your post, thanks to @chekohler's publication.

It's unfortunate what we Venezuelans are living, our quality of life has been reduced to a minimum. For your consolation, I have survived a month without water, a very hard and desperate situation. A hug, Venezuelan sister.

Humour in the face of adversity?? 100% upvote from me and shared to the @c-squared curation community to help get you some better support and hopefully something else to smile and laugh about. Rain dancing here for you in Thailand.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Well if you have nothing else to do... How about leaving the city and find a pool, point, lake, tap somewhere?

Without water sucks. Each time my power is down I am without water as well.
Being smelly is the less I care about (from now on I can go to the river), dogs without water is a problem and not flushing the toilet.
So if it rains we take every bucket and pan to fill with rainwater and I always have bottles and buckets filled.
A broken water pump is a problem too.

Your hair looks very clean, wonder how you keep it that way.

You blame Trump for what your government made out of your country?

Posted using Partiko Android

My two favorite solutions are not leaving the house and crying a lot. I have dealt with a lack of water a few times and it is no fun. It's great that you have your sense of humor. That goes a long way. I will keep my fingers crossed that your government gets their heads out of wherever they have stuck them and starts paying attention to the people who are suffering because of them. Stay strong. Just don't use Granny's rose water. You know you'll get in trouble for that!

Posted using Partiko Android

You have such a healthy sense of humor. Please keep it up. Your spirit freshens up the place. Best wishes for all the people of Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77