Decisions

in #writing6 years ago

I have A LOT of acquaintances and for some of them I have respect and I hang out with them, but they are not my true friends, I don’t consider them to be.
Now I have two true friends. I am a lucky person, and I know that.

Doorbell rings and I am opening. I see my true friend’s pale face.

--“Can I come in?”

--“Of course, of course, come on in!” – I replied

--“I just got off the phone with my father.” – he said the moment he sat down in the living room
“He said that the police came at their house looking for me with the warrant for my arrest!”

--“ What for? Did you do something new or it is for the old stuff?”

--“I didn’t do anything new! I don’t know what to do! Man, I really think that I am gonna go nuts!”

--“Calm down, your problem is my problem. Let us come down a little bit and rethink this through.
So if you didn’t do anything new, they came for you for the old stuff.
I really didn’t believe that they will come to arrest you that fast.”

--“What shall I do?”

--“As we talked before, there are only two valid options on the table:

Option number one is that you are going to the police station, to our guy, give yourself in when they are not packing any heat and we will pull all the strings that we have talked about. You will have to spend some time in the joint, but with good behavior and connections, you will be out soon.

Option number two for you is to go abroad, to smuggle you across the border, but you will also have to lay low over there and you wouldn’t be able to come back to the country.

You have to choose but whatever you decide, I am standing beside you, you know that I will back you up on whatever decision you make.”

--“And what do you think about this option, not giving myself in and just hiding here, in the country?”

--“ Yes, that is an option, but as numerous others that we have considered, I don’t see it as a valid one, because when the police find you, and they will find you, and when they are carrying guns, it can end up badly.”

--“I am also scared for my parents, how will they survive without me, they will not have any money.”

--“No need to worry about that.”

--“So, what would you choose?”

--“I, personally, would choose the first option, you will be out very soon and you will be able to see your parents at least once a week.
But that is not my choice to make, it is only yours.
You have to decide, and you have to decide it very fast, like, in next couple of days.
Until you make the decision, you will stay here and will lay low.
Now, tell me, what can I get you to drink and what do you want to eat for dinner?”

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

This post has received a 7.65% upvote from thanks to: @andreja!!!
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

You just planted 0.01 tree(s)!


Thanks to @andreja

We have planted already 3367.43 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19475.21
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71