On the night of your wedding day

in #writing6 years ago

On the night of your wedding day
I was dragged out to kafana
My friends, my faithful brothers, wouldn’t let me be alone
They were all consoling me
Telling me that there are thousands of girls just like you
Better than you
And that I will soon get over you
Forget you
That wasn’t the night for drinking, at least not for me
That was the night of figuring it out
Why did the dice roll in that way?
What was the lesson that I had to learn?
The only thing that I came up with was that we weren’t meant for each other
Because if we were
We would fight for us
Much, much stronger

Sort:  

This post has received a 5.29% upvote from thanks to: @andreja!!!
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10