Discover my secrets whisper the sand dunes ..... close your eyes and you will see ...

in #writing5 years ago

The dry white sandy path leads me to the hilly undulating sand dunes, the little hills that wind, twist and turns in front of the beach and ocean. I stand on them like the king of the castle feeling powerful and safe from the endless flow of the tide, it is edging closer and closer. I sit in the soft sand gazing out to sea at the white sails of a sailing ship in the distance. Maybe it might throw out the anchor for the night while the adventurous sailors toast the day with a glass of cool crisp resiling.

Running my hands in the sand I visualise the lovers who have sat wrapped in each other arms looking out at the same ocean view under the light of the moon. I feel the romance, the closeness, the connection of two souls.

I see children running down the little sand dunes giggling and laughing as they head to the water. Then with equal gusto and joy I see them running halter skelter only to turn around ready for another dip in the ocean. They boundless energy of happy carefree children.

Cheers and blessings

Sort:  

A great meditation photo of the sand dune.

Hello onepagex and thank you.

Howdy angiemitchell! I never thought of the appeal of the sand dunes, I just thought about the beach! That makes me realize that the sand dunes are beautiful too!

Good morning janton, they do have a beauty don't they when we think of it. I think if you lived near the beach like me you would be into sand dunes too, haha.

howdy tonight angiemitchell! yes Ma'am I think so too and maybe someday I'll be able too. I can dream at least! lol.

Keep dreaming janton, it is a favourite pastime of mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73