LOVE STRUCK - EPISODE TWO & THREE

in #writing5 years ago

[LUCY POV CONTINUES]


Credit.

"Good morning" the young man said "good morning, I guess" I replied him and sat down and he also did, facing each other, Eleanor sat beside me staring at the young man and smiling.. "okay uhm.. Not to make this awkward, Lucy this is Crash, your new bodyguard" Eleanor said and I glanced at her then turned my attention back to Crash, "well introduce your self properly" I said with a harsh tone , he smiled and started "well I'm Crash, Crash Wilbur"
"that's all" I said sarcastically while Eleanor gave me a look.. But I ignored her "how old are you" i added, "I'm 25" he replied still smiling, "where..

I wanted to ask another question but Eleanor quickly pulled my hands to hers and dragged me up "please excuse us for a moment " Eleanor said and dragged me to a corner, "why" I asked as my eyes widen, "well you're asking him too much questions, he already answered those question in the contract if you'd just allow me to show you the file.. Well just hire him, you seriously need a bodyguard remember you're going for slone cream photo shoot today, " Eleanor said and I sighed and said "okay.. Whatever"

"good" she added and we walked back to the sitting room where Crash was still seated, "okay Crash you're hired" I said and he stood up and smiled making him and his complete white teeth beautiful, "so Crash all you just have to do is send me your account number and you'll be paid ten thousand dollars an hour, hope you know the terms and conditions "

Eleanor said while he nodded and smiled.. "so when do I start" he asked.. "like duh, right now" o yanked wanting to get angry, "just go home and change into something more casual like a tuxedo" I said to him while he replied "i'm sorry I don't wear tuxedo,"

"what!!..oh really, if you don't wear tuxedo why don't you just go Home and get lost forever" he looked shocked and so did squeaky Eleanor, she gave me a look that says "please-just-let-him-wear-anything" ... "isn't what am wearing okay, " he said looking straight at my eyes, well what he was wearing wasn't actually that bad, he was putting on a pair of fitted black jeans, black boot and a blue short followed by a thick sweater jacket.. I rolled my hands at me and said "whatever but remember am the boss here " I said while he nodded trying to hide his smile..
I head upstairs while Eleanor stayed with him telling him things he should do and not do. .

2:34pm

i got dressed with my hair in ponytail, I wore a plain black mini dress and a black Pop_socks, a thick blue jacket and black gloves, Eleanor came inside my room adjusted her spectacles and said "hurry were getting late" like seriously I didn't want to go for this photo shoot but it's a really big deal and am just doing this because of Ray my uncle, it's seriously stressful..

I got downstairs and met Crash sitting quietly on the couch with gloves wrapped around his hands he smiled seeing me but I ignored his smile and eyed him.. "Crash she's ready" Eleanor said and he got up and got to the door and opened it for me and immediately rose rushed in [my makeup artist] please tell me i came in time" she said while I eyed her and Eleanor smiled at her and said "don't worry it's perfect timing" rose breathed a sigh of relief as her eyes caught with Crash and she smiled at him weirdly i walked outside and headed straight to My Limo, Fitz was already inside ready to drive, Crash trailed behind me and opened the car door for me, we both looked at each other and then I entered inside, Eleanor and rose got in before Crash did and Fitz drove us to "Slone" a very big and damn rich company,..

Few minutes later we got there and the snow was falling even more, Crash got down and opened the door and immediately I rushed inside not wanting to be seen by pestering fans.. As I got in, Clyde the assistant manager of the company approached us and welcomed us with a warm smile I forced my self and returned the smile "hope I didn't come late" I said trying to sound nice.. "no..no you're just in time" he said and smiled and I knew he was lying, "

this way he said and directed us to the photo studio, we got there and i told everyone to get ready, as I was about to go into the changing room Mr Big, the owner of the company and Simone his nineteen years old daughter who is so annoying and disturbing walked in the photo studio and everyone greeted him politely taking a turn, including me.. "oh.. My favorite model, so good to see you Lucinda" he said and smiled.. I hate when he calls me that but I smiled anyway. Forcefully.. He looked around and said "where's Steve" .."um he's Not here.. He kinda quit" I said while Mr big breathed out an "Oh" .."but Crash's filling in for him" Eleanor quickly said.. "Crash" Mr big said and immediately Simone walked up to Crash "you must be the Crash right" Crash smiled and nodded and I rolled my eyes .. "well I better get changing " I said and walked into the dressing room to wear the dress prescribed for me, rose came in the dressing room with me she did my make up and hair and I walked outside.. Simone stood beside Crash and I could see her talking to him but he wasn't paying attention and I felt kinda calm.. Weird...

Immediately Crash saw me he took in a deep breath and smiled, "wow you look awesome Lucinda " Mr big said and i tried to smile but I couldn't, "okay let's move it people" Clyde said and I stepped in the spot light actually, ready to take some photos, a white chair was placed and i sat down proudly, as the camera man got his camera ready Crash just couldn't stop staring at me and gosh Simone just couldn't stop talking to him, Mr big excused himself and walked outside, Eleanor gave me a thumbs up but I rolled my eyes, a really bad habit of mine I can't control..

"okay ready when you are princess" oyster the camera man said and I smiled, and rolled my eyes, I pose and he took the first picture.. As I was about to pose for the second picture, I noticed Crash eyes on me and nervousness took over, his smile had something that made me felt awkward for a while ..
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

EPISODE THREE

[Lucy's POV continues]

After the damn photo shoot with Crash staring at me throughout I got into the dressing room and changed to my previous clothes and my hair moved to pony tail again,as I stepped out I saw Simone with Crash and she was with her phone I guess they were exchanging numbers, or so Mr big walked inside and thanked me, I forcefully smiled cause Lawd knows am doing this shit for money, .."I'll be off then till next time" I said friendly and one look at Crash he came running to me and we both head out including Eleanor and rose, we all got In the limo and Fitz took us all to my house but dropped rose at the bus stop to catch a bus home , immediately we got inside I quickly turned on the heater and cause it was freezing, I started feeling so hungry, but I can't eat cause am on diet for the rest of my life because am a stupid model.. But one perfect good balanced meal won't make me fat, I thought and head to the kitchen and then Eleanor came in and Said "What are you doing"
"why are you asking that.. I want to cook " ..i replied rudely "cook! but Lucy you shouldn't be cooking or even be eating heavy foods you are supposed to be eating light foods like apples. And..
"eating just one today won't hurt " I whined while she gave me one of her looks before nodding her head, I mean i listen to her cause she's my best friend and my manager..

As I took the lighter to lit up the gas cooker I stopped and stared at Eleanor horrifically.. "what? " she asked adjusting her glasses against her eyes.. "I can't cook " I said with embarrassment in my voice Eleanor smiled and said "okay tell me what you're craving for and I'll cook it"

"chicken taco's " I said timidly she was about to say something when we heard a voice behind us saying
"I can help you make chicken tacos" We both turned and saw Crash looking handsome by the door, I rolled my eyes and said "and who paid you to interfere in our business"

"am sorry I mean no harm. But I am a pretty good cook" he said while I took a step closer to him and looked up, Cause he was a bit taller than me, "just mind your business young man, stick to your job and Eleanor is making that chicken tacos for me " I said while he frowned.. "actually Lucy I can't make chicken tacos " Eleanor squeaked while I turned and said "what? " .."I'm sorry" she whined and I glanced at Crash who was smiling.. "so...will allow me to Make them for you" he said while I rolled my eyes and said "suit yourself" and walked out I heard him giggled but I ignored it and head to the sitting room.. I could hear the sound of pot and and utensils and I know he has started cooking already.. I turn on the TV and started watching some comedy film which seemed so boring to me, my phone ringed and it was my uncle Ray, I picked and we talked, he told me he talked to Mr big and Mr big Said I did a great job and then he told me how am doing a great job, how he's proud of me blah blah blah...

As I turned the TV volume down , I could hear voices, Eleanor and Crash voice.. I didn't know what came in to me that moment I stood up removed my boots and tiptoe on my socks to the kitchen.. "so you slice the onions like this in a very special way, my way" Crash Said to Eleanor and she giggled ..and took the knife from his hand and cut the onion but she didn't get it right.. "dont worry you'll get it right next time" he said and winked at her which she blushed. "is Crash flirting with Eleanor" I thought, these two didn't Seem to notice me so i watched them for a while, Crash was actually using his time to teach Eleanor how to make chicken tacos .. And he's even nice to her I rolled my eyes and walked back to the couch feeling bored, again.. I could still hear Crash and Eleanor voice it was making me kinda jealous i don't known why and its really pissing me off , so I walked over to the kitchen and yelled "could you two blockheads keep it am trying to watch TV here".."we're sorry" Crash Said not looking at me.

"we..........she can apologize for herself" I yanked while Eleanor apologized to me and I glared at both of them before walking up to my room and dropping on the bed tiredly..

Being a celebrity is so hard, you'll have to live a boring life, go on a stupid diet to keep your body fit, you don't get to have any friends and worst of it people go crazy seeing you and you have to live in a damn estate to avoid buzzard fans or crowded fans are , being a celebrity is a really big deal, I wonder what it will be like to have friends , I didn't even go to prom cause I dropped out of school, Eleanor, she's been my friend since seventeen but she's not enough and she's too scared of me I want someone who'll stand up to me who'll argue everything to me at least That Won't seem boring.. But she's just too squeaky with her curly brown hair and glasses and she's just too smart,everyone Says am bossy but am not, I'm just a plain young girl who Wants friends, am just a loner,,

A soft knock On my wooden thirty thousand dollars door, brought me out of my thoughts .. "come in " I yanked and the door flew open and Eleanor walked in and said "the food's ready"..."go I'll be there in sec" I groaned and she walked out.. I trailed out the door and head to the dinning room, from the stairs i could preserve the aroma is chicken.. I quickly hurried to the kitchen and wow!!! my plate was famished with chicken tacos, finally for d past four years I can finally eat real food, I started stuffing my face with food and what the hell? This guy is a good cook, no a great cook.. Actually.. After eating i drank my water and stood up but Crash blocked my path smiling "what do you want" I half yelled.. "what is your opinion about the food" he asked still smiling.. "it was. Great.. I mean it was awful where did you learn how to cook like that, and you were teaching Eleanor too " I lied knowing too well the food was too good to be true and gosh I wanted more..

"but you finished the plate , you even licked it" he said trying to hide his beautiful smile ..
"well.. I..

"wait.. How did you know I was teaching Eleanor or were you spying on us" he said while I pushed passed him and walked away rolled my eyes, I moved to the Sitting room and Eleanor was with her tablet and I know it's business Time ,"what now" I asked..

"well the T.U. E Company sent a huge contract, " Eleanor squishes "okay go on" I added.. "well they want you to, make a soap commercial with their new soap they produced, " she added while I rolled my eyes "am not doing some dumb commercial, am a singer not an actress" I proudly said.. "come on Lucy you're the most popular girl in the whole world and they're willing to pay 8x bigger than Mr big so please don't say no" Eleanor persuaded. "fine" I sighed and she jumped up happily smiling,

"when is the commercial stuff and all " I asked. "on Sunday but first you need to take a jog so those calories won't be a part of you" Eleanor yanked.. "you want me to take a jog In this snow " I whimpered.."do you want her to die" Crash Added and I eyed him. And turned to Eleanor again, "okay fine if you done, want to go but.. "
"no buts she's not going anywhere in this snow" crash said seriously making me scan his body from head to toe, "and who are you again to tell me what to do and what not to do" I scoffed

"you know what El.. I'm going out to jog anyway and you Crash you're coming with me " I added and narrowed my eyes.. Crash smirked but I ignored him and went upstairs to change, I put on a yoga pants a sweater which had a hood and a pair of white sneakers and my ponytail was folded into a bun, I hurried downstairs and Crash waited for me at the door he smiled seeing me "you're wearing that to jog you'll freeze to death" he laughed..

"shut up dude, it's a long sleeved sweater okay" I yanked while he shrugs I looked at the time 7:40pm .."Okay El.. We will be back soon" I yelled and Crash opened the door before we both walked out..

I haven't jog up to 2minutes when I started shaking the coldness is too much, "I warned ya' "Crash said and laughed as he noticed how I slowed down and gritted my teeth, he stopped on our track and he handed me his jacket.. I quickly took and it felt warm and comfy..but it wasn't enough, my legs were starting to get cramps and I didn't think i could walk any longer and the day was getting very dark, Crash kinda noticed and said shyly "do you want me to piggy back you. ".
"do you want to" I calmly asked and he smiled , i slowly got on his back and placed my hands around his neck and his hair smells like lavender..


Credit

To Be Continued........................

oqUfgAtX27QKhVyrk9H5ayySNd1UHhDk67Qb2wghSsvBGr7rzLp9qxRRJqEni7cjdDkDz6Qo5mKrgxwVGnm2g7sx8bDgf2giEnX8xFFxScpcPXRVaoXZgzrf5pemFLBQAtyTHu8a6vYYdRBVLtupCupw2JicheEM3pN6ouAK3ETkvpfKXN6diLoGx9iwqvs8jy25ehFNyGxGMDmQmY9xZr.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @anikys3reasure, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25