A couple quick questions.

in #writing5 years ago

I have a quick couple of questions for anyone who might be inclined or willing to answer.
Do you believe in government and voting for politicians? If so, why?

Also, if you do believe in government and voting for politicians.. Have you ever done any research on the deep state, or secret government.. And do you think we need a secret government as well?

Sort:  

I believe in the democratic voting system in theory but in practice I dont think that it makes a significant difference. The system isn't designed for quick change and the leaders themselves have very little control over the change process. The system truly is a machine and it largely continues to run regardless of who is in power. Change happens at a glacial pace so I think if an individual or group want to implement a change then they have to think in 10, 15 and 20 + year term increments. Even when seemingly big changes are implemented it often takes a decade to even begin to notice their affects.

In terms of secret governments. I used to believe that there was a group of people that controlled the markets and economies and countries and the world in general but now I dont actually believe that anymore. I think it is the ideas or specifically the ideologies that control the world. Ideologies become adopted by the populations through the dissemination of information and they end up being held in place by the citizens themselves. Elected officials, then simply maintain the status quo or like mentioned above make very small subtle changes within a system that often fights against them (if the change goes against the dominant ideology).

When we think about what all people in power have in common what comes to mind, at least for me, is wealth. Those in power want to protect and increase their wealth so they make policies and decisions that further that goal while also squashing the ones that threaten it. When everyone at the top shares the same belief and value system, they will act in a synchronized way to facilitate those values, without even needing to discuss or plan it out. People dont need to get together in dark rooms to plan out the world because the ideology dictates what action is necessary for the entire groups interests. There is some strategic coordination involved in some cases, but for the most part the system can run itself essentially on autopilot.

Just my thoughts on the subject. I'm interested in other opinions as well :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I'm guessing this is the comment you were referring to the other day? I agree with your thoughts on Democracy for the most part, though I think sometimes change can come quicker, yet I don't really necessarily think we even have real Democracy. This representative Democracy is a sham in my opinion and is more kin to Oligarchy with the illusion that the regular people have power.

In regards to secret societies controlling the markets and economics.. I partly agree, I don't think they 100% control such, but they do influence greatly. It's an interesting lil thing if you look up the petrol dollar conspiracy and you see that the only places trying to use money not backed by oil happen to be ones we are bombing or at war with or have tensions with for the most part. It does seem like there's an effort to get all Nations using their controlled money system, and this would also explain conspiracy theories like why some believe we have superior energy tech that gets covered up so they can keep using oil and also why industrial hemp is still illegal in so many places even though you can't get high off of it, not like that's a good reason to make marijuana illegal anyways, but marijuana itself is a good example of how secret societies greatly influence the markets and economy, very few people genuinely think it should be illegal and the reasons given for it being illegal are absurd when things like tobacco and alcohol are legal which kill WAY more and are way more harmful. In fact I'm not sure anyone has ever really died from a marijuana overdose. I saw one example a few years ago but it seemed highly questionable.

When we think about what all people in power have in common what comes to mind, at least for me, is wealth. Those in power want to protect and increase their wealth so they make policies and decisions that further that goal while also squashing the ones that threaten it. When everyone at the top shares the same belief and value system, they will act in a synchronized way to facilitate those values, without even needing to discuss or plan it out.

This sounds like they do in fact influence the economy and markets even if they don't plan it in shadowy rooms based on your own interpretation.

There is some strategic coordination involved in some cases, but for the most part the system can run itself essentially on autopilot.

I agree there is strategic coordination in some cases, the question is how much? How much is just spontaneous and how much is planned? Not sure anyone has the answer, but I would lean more in the direction that there is a lot of planning going on. For example, the other day I linked a scholarly book about Bohemian Grove in my other status update and it explains how the powerful get together in a secretive location and essentially do exactly that.

The United Nations had their first meeting there, the atomic bomb was reported to have been brainstormed there, the Manhatten project as well as STAR WARS to name a few, not the movie by the way. The government initiative. The elite do in fact get together and brainstorm all kinds of things and they work together and it's not as polarized as the media makes it seems, both parties work together behind the scenes and party under a giant stone owl and they perform a mock human sacrifice each year that screams and dies in pain while an audio recording laughs and the audience cheers. It's pretty crazy. And this is just some of what we know publicly. There's so much more we don't know, it's probably worse than we can reasonably imagine in regards to this issue.

I think one of the main questions is.. Who is really at the top? I more and more think it's European royalty like the House of Orange.. Though I admit I don't know, and I probably can't know as a regular citizen. There's hundreds if not thousands of secret societies and probably millions of members and many of them probably think they are at the top.. But who is really? Probably whoever controls the US Military and those who created the United Nations and it probably is a global organization, not residing in any individual place.. But all over.

Loading...

Honestly, in the past several years all this voting craziness here (and in Russia where I am originally from) seems like a masquerade to me... I can’t believe that millions of people still take it seriously and think they actually decide anything. Plus even if they do decide... i mean if the votes are truly counted and everything... what are these voters basing their decisions on? On what’s been shown on TV? Or during debates?

Do any of these voters actually know the person they are voting for? No. They rely on what’s been SHOWN to them. And what is shown is usually what it says - a “show”, designed to achieve a specific purpose.

I wish I could believe something I see on TV nowadays but it’s just impossible. And even if I do my own research... it’s like wondering in the deep dark woods filled with all kinds of illusions.

Well said. I like how you think. Also it sounds like things over where you live are very similar to how they are here and I'm guessing most of the world since it's my opinion that the same people run most of the world even if they act like they are at odds, sort of like fake professional wrestling.. But behind the scenes they party and scheme against the rest of us.I also still can't believe so many believe in it.. It's bizarre.. I feel like I live in an episode of the Twilight Zone.. Like.. Is this real? How could it be? I will give the people in power credit for one thing, they've done a great job of mentally controlling the public, almost as if hypnotized and put under a spell. It works really well for whatever reason, though you'd think in this day and age with the internet and all this technology we would have collectively awakened more by now.

Yes, it is bizarre and insane. Unfortunately, it may take more than just information and knowledge for people to start realizing that something strange is going on. That's because computers and all electronics in general work as transmitters and are themselves the means of control. It will sound crazy, but the military and the government research these things - how vibrations and waves affect people's brain and bodies. For example, there is a base here in California, China Lake, they specialize in researching and testing weapons, but many of those have nothing to do with shooting or explosions. They have to do with electronics. By the way, some sources say it was on this same base in 1960-s or 1980-s that one very talented ex-Nazi doctor performed experiments and studies on kids!

Sometimes people realize things are strange when their perception of reality and themselves shifts... for whatever reason (strong stress, physical challenges, extreme tiredness, hunger, lack of sleep, extreme fear). Sometimes it has to do with the place where you live. I see you live in Sedona for instance. I've been to Sedona, that place in comparison to Los Angeles is paradise. Different air, desert, mountains, fewer people, nature, etc. Your brain actually gets less of the crap that they do in huge cities. I am not kidding you, sometimes I stand in LA traffic for an hour and then I feel like they have sucked the soul out of me... Technology, including cars and all the wiring, is their thing. And people have weak, susceptible bodies. And they have brainwashed us that our minds and souls are somehow separate from the body, and it doesn't matter if the body is weak, or sick, or overweight, or hooked on caffeine or sugar...

OK, I'm throwing it all in... I guess I have to write some more organized posts on these matters. But honestly, you are right - this system of control is so elaborate and amazing. Even the chemistry of the air we breathe in every couple of seconds affects how our mind functions. I've noticed that when I stay inside a huge concrete building with lots of wiring, computers, and office lights for a long time, I start feeling sick and drained. Even worse if there are no windows. Huge shopping malls, hardware stores, big shopping plazas with shopping and food places... Car dealerships, big hospitals, other huge institutions... Those buildings and the way they are designed actually affect how we function when we stay in them. Our homes too, especially apartment buildings. Private single-family houses are better of course, but how many people in big cities can afford them? Sorry, I could go on about these things forever... I should really organize my thoughts and make it more coherent and searchable for those who are interested in these things or have experienced something similar

I do not believe in voting system anymore. Besides the fact that its design is flawed (at least in the U.S.), how can anyone be sure that the results of voting are real?))

That's a good question.. One I've been asking for years and it seems too few other people ask, especially when they participate in the voting and don't even know if it works or not! It seems like that should be a major priority.. To try to know if what you're doing even works or not..? Life is strange sometimes..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87