The Tragic Story of Us (a short short story)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

"Hi Babe!"

I'm stunned. I finally see this woman walking down the sidewalk waving at me, this girl, this person who broke my heart a million times each time for 3 months several years ago. Out of the blue I see her again and she looks happy to see me. She saunters over to me from a few ft away, still looking as beautiful as ever. I feel her wrap her arms around me for a cold embrace. I couldn't move.

As she savored the moment, I hear her say, "So who's the new girl?" She noticed I wasn't returning her delicious embrace. Dear god, I can feel her eyeing Lauren some distance behind me.

She moves her mouth close to my ear and whispers, "I've missed you," still not letting go of me.


I slowly,

slowly,

hug her tight.


She stiffens.




We stood there for like an eternity and then like the vision that she was, she kissed my cheek and was gone.

image.png








For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.

#Ulog: artgirl 05-09-18, I Need a Steemit Break
Why I Still Write on Steemit



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a sales person. Currently an agent for resort-type condo communities in Metro Manila.
For any art or property inquiries, you can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

What's up @artgirl,
Your post "The Tragic Story of Us" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙃🙃🙃
I've done this for following me..


🙂😉🙂 Be ENGASED to continue with this FREE Restreem service @tow-heed🙃🙃🙃

Your post is golden..

Hey thanks!

I think it is a good thing she left, and he should really get his shit together.

Great story, short and well maybe not sweet but a great read and relatable.

Hahahaha, omg so he is indeed pathetic. Hahahaha. Thanks! :D

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70