Chapter Five – Masters of the Force (Star Wars Fan-Fiction)

in #writing5 years ago

 The situation in space was getting worse. The red blips were growing in number as the green ones winked out, and they swarmed the planet, bombarding it. The Senate building remained untouched, though Emain could not guess why, and although communications were still jammed, word had reached him that the Jedi Temple had been taken by the Sith and many Jedi were being held prisoner.
            Perce stood looking out the viewport, his hands clasped behind his back, as he stared at the flashes of lights in the Coruscant skies.
            ‘I believe you have only one option, sir.’
            Emain was almost startled. Perce had not said a word in hours. ‘And what is that, Perce?’
            Perce turned to face him. ‘Surrender.’
            ‘That’s outrageous!’
            ‘Look at the charts: you’re overwhelmed, outnumbered, and outmatched. The Sith have trapped you here. They have trapped the Jedi.’
            ‘And I recalled them.’
            Perce smiled. ‘Surrender now, sir. It is in your best interest.’
            ‘You do not order me, Perce, I am…’
            Suddenly, Emain felt an invisible hand on his throat as he brought up his own, trying to loosen the invisible grip, and he saw Perce’s own hand up, shaped like a claw.
            ‘I’m not asking, sir. Coruscant is taken by the Sith. You are no longer in command. Although you never really were.’ Perce sneered. ‘You spoke the words I commanded you to. I recalled the Jedi. It trapped Coruscant. The Sith forces outnumber yours. You cannot escape.’ Perce released the grip. ‘I am in charge now.’ He clipped on a belt he had pulled out from his briefcase, and then he reached in again, and pulled out and donned a cloak over his shoulders.
            Feeble, yet recovering, Emain took a step towards Perce. The man who Emain had trusted brought up his red lightsaber in such a fast motion; Emain was thrown aback and fell right into his chair.
            ‘The security codes, I need them,’ said Perce nonchallantly.
            ‘I will never divulge Coruscant’s secrets to you,’ the Senator declared defiantly.
            ‘Once again,’ said Perce, this time more menacingly, ‘I’m not asking. Coruscant is mine!’
            Perce closed his teeth, yet his mouth remain in a smile. He took Emain with the Force and threw him across the room. Emain’s head banged on the wall.
            ‘Now, we can do this the simple way, where you tell me what I need to know,’ said Perce, advancing in on him, ‘or we can do this the hard way.’
            Perce was choking him again and he was flown back into his chair. Perce then clipped his lightsaber to his belt, clasped his hands behind his back and smiled.
            ‘Now, the codes, sir…’ He paused briefly, waiting, as Emain stared agape. ‘Now!’ 


Continue reading chapter Five http://binkyproductions.com/binkyink/darthshadie/masters-of-the-force/chapter-five/

Catch up on previous Star Wars fan-fiction from the Shadie series http://binkyproductions.com/binkyink/darthshadie/

 Perhaps you’ll also enjoy Stardust Destinies I: Variate Facing; fantasy action-adventure taking place in a realm strong with magic where prophecies are dictated by dragons. http://binkyproductions.com/stardustdestinies 


Sort:  

A small upvote and an extra tip!
$trendotoken
Thanks for playing the ONECENT trading game!

Congratulations @onecent, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @binkyprod!
@binkyprod got 0.52380000 TRDO & @onecent got 0.34920000 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Hello @binkyprod, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I have seen your account from beginning to end. I feel very good, can I be as strong as you, I believe you can be like you, I am brand new here, how can I improve how I work, please. Help me a little if you do this for meI will be grateful to you throughout my life,A small upvote and an extra tip!
$ trendotoken
Thanks for playing the OnCent trading game!
This game is very difficult not everyone can play this game. You really have talent

HI, thanks for stopping by.

Persistence is key. I post content almost every day. Share content as much as you can, upvote other people's content, you get rewards for that too. Leaving meaningful comments like this one helps grow your reputation and account. The engagement aspect on this platform is one of the most important parts of growing as a Steemian. And of course patience. It takes time. I've been here for 2 years +, it took quite a bit of work to get to where I am now. Best of luck to you, my friend.

Thanks.
I will keep your words in letter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28