Minnow Spotlight: @brittandjosie

in #writing5 years ago


Photo by @brittandjosie

What is Minnow Spotlight?

In brief, Minnow Spotlight is a series where we will be featuring minnows with great content. Each post will be focused on a minnow. Our goal is to give this minnow some exposure for their quality-written content. This service is manual, and minnows will be hand selected from the pool!


1. First, and most obvious question is what brought you here?
Here meaning the SteemIt Platform? I was brought here by a friend @s3rg3, and witness group @blockbrothers. That was 1.5 years ago. Ever since, I have been hooked, and I have never powered down. I am here for the long haul.

2. What do you plan to do here on SteemIt?
My plan is onboarding and making sure that our witness @blockbrothers is known everywhere on the Steem Blockchain. Also, I want to make sure everybody casts their 30 witness votes. On a personal level, I am making my Steem-life-library, which is a view of me and my take on life through my blogs.

3. What are your first impressions of SteemIt?
SteemIt was overwhelming in the beginning, and that's why I loved having @heyhaveyamet and @steemterminal's Discord server as resources. We help new SteemIt accounts and Steemians on their SteemIt journey. If you have questions, problems, or lack of people to talk about Steem with, join our Discord and get it for free.

4. Do you plan on making an investment in SteemIt? Ex) Buying Steem/SBD
Yes I am. I consider @blockbrothers, @s3rg3, and @exyle as great examples since they invest time, heart, and money too.

5. Is this your first time being involved in the crypto space?
It is not the first crypto time, but this is the most social one. I like the social side of things.

6. How did you hear about SteemIt?
I heard about it through conversations with people who were early Steem adopters.

Thank you for the interview and blog to you soon.
-Britt


Thank you @brittandjosie for taking the time to answer these interview questions!

We hope all of you enjoyed reading. Have a wonderful day!


Join us

Discord server: https://discord.gg/uKVmSnt

Website: http://tateberenbaum.com/blissfish/

SteemIt: https://steemit.com/@blissfish

Sort:  

Go go go go go! @brittandjosie has been the darling of steem for some time, glad shes getting the recognition she so richly deserves

WoW thats so sweet thanks @chekohler

nice interview btw!

Thank you that’s appreciated @steemitqa

Thank you for getting my words and work out there !
Resteemed
B

Great!!
Enjoy some more coinzz @brittandjosie!

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @Ting! 😎🎵🎤🎶💡#9074, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Thank you so much for the shout out @brittandjosie! I so love having you as a partner in this project and have learned so much from you! I thank you @blissfish for taking the time to spotlight this amazing lady!!!!
Ren

Happy to see you here! 😊 @brittandjosie

Posted using Partiko Android

It was great to get this opportunity

Hi, @blissfish!

You just got a 2.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10