Lorem Ipsum Where Are You?

in #writing6 years ago

Butterflies Are Free To Fly


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipiscing, elit habitant sociosqu litora hendrerit quam, torquent ultricies molestie placerat mi. Penatibus eget bibendum sed platea vel non ornare dis interdum diam sociis, ut ac inceptos senectus tellus aptent lectus commodo porttitor vestibulum, nibh congue porta litora montes facilisi mauris sapien arcu aliquet. Nunc proin vehicula praesent porttitor ligula potenti taciti habitasse sodales imperdiet suspendisse, at rutrum tempus in laoreet feugiat semper sapien augue nostra.

Luctus ligula nascetur facilisi suscipit magna dis gravida platea, arcu class vehicula mattis sociosqu taciti posuere mi, dictum magnis consequat quam hendrerit faucibus id, sapien duis suspendisse metus lectus nostra scelerisque. Ut fringilla fames sapien sed taciti pulvinar eleifend natoque enim suscipit gravida massa vitae feugiat, at senectus bibendum nascetur tellus montes curabitur sollicitudin pharetra leo ultrices duis ullamcorper. Sodales facilisi est netus habitasse egestas enim ultrices conubia tincidunt, et congue vulputate quam at vivamus molestie vel, vestibulum nulla luctus eros cum a porttitor tempus.
ironpagebreak.png

Recently, I had a chance to revisit one of earliest written pieces. It was a strange journey. If you had told me, a month ago, hell, even a week, ago, I would attach an old hard drive, and dig up that bit I would have looked at like you had three heads!

It was scary, and exciting, too. It was written during a very emotional and unstable time in my life. There was turmoil. Both my life, and the story were raw. Very raw, and graphic. My thinly veiled words were a piercing look at my own life, to date. A year long dance with doctors and hospitals will do that. Embellished, yes, but, me, none the less.

Now ...there was no The Writer's Block then. Well, none that I actually participated in. I'm sure there were plenty of groups that met in real life, but, none that I participated in. As a result, the look back makes me shiver. The story is raw, and a bit rushed.

The story is real raw.
But written.

ironpagebreak.png

So, why bring it up now, these dozen-ish years later? Good question.
No good answer, except to say, I am drawn to that central character!
I feel connected. I feel like I know him, like no other.

... and, what the hell, his story needs editing now. Oh, and more chapters tossed in too!
Maybe, too, figure out what urges sent me went back to read this story...Time to recapture some of that young character, explore more, and find out what seems missing. Not just missing from the writing, either.

He seemed to have more, not this less I feel some times. Maybe it was youth. Maybe...
Or, maybe it was something else? Whimsy? Cockiness? Attitude?
On to the next chapter, I say!
... and hopefully, more laughs!

ironpagebreak.png

steem Logo.jpg

thealliance_468x60.jpg

bluefinstudios_red.png

Sort:  

Well that sounds rather interesting - will you post it at some stage?? I'm intrigued :)

I honestly don't know, @andysantics48
When I say raw, I mean both in terms of the writing, and the language. It's much more NSFW than most online here care for, I suspect.

It was during an unvarnished, emotional time for me. My writing was much more graphic then.

The good news (and bad) is, there's so much to clean up in terms of the actual writing that I have plenty of work to do before I get to a place where i need to decide!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71