Voice of Reason, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #writing6 years ago

pexels-photo-594421.jpg


I know you are hurting so deep
Tears flowing down that you cannot keep
Pain filled your heart and every time you sip
Your heart is so heavy and most times you trip

I can see your tears in litre
It is not to make you bitter
These words of mine are to make you better
You really don’t have to gauge your heart like a meter

This is to you the broken hearted
To you who feels love is for selected few
I know it hurts so deep when you both parted
I have been there too though I don’t know when yours started


pexels-photo-302041.jpg


Give love another look, another chance
Love is capable of taking you on like a trance
Let your heart be open and maintain a balance
The feelings in your heart are more than mere substance

Love will always find you when you are ready
All you need to do is to keep your heart steady
Love knows how to work with your desires so needy
Allow it to flow, know that love is never greedy

I have been hurt many times too
Love isn’t what hurt you but the person
Stop holding on to the hurt and pick the lesson
Most things happen and in disguise a blessing


pexels-photo-720362.jpg


I know your heart is aching and heavy
What you focus on is what you see
What you say is what reflects
Let go, the grass is always greener when you move on

It might look like life has turned against you
Often times we lose the courage to move on
There are answers even in the deepest of silence
Just knock on the sky and hear the sound

Life is telling you to pick the lessons and move on
Love is telling you to give it another push and another
My voice is echoing what your heart already knows
It hurts but still, we need to move on


pexels-photo-268833.jpg


Love is always evolving, why would you stay o​​n the same spot?
Away from your heart all hurt and pain you should blot
Even a flower you planted takes time to grow in the pot
Love also requires patience and if you don’t know this, you have lost the plot

I never told you it would be easy
To fix your heart I know it might be greasy
Allow your heart to be fixed with these words
Don’t let hurts and pain take your space and become your lords.


pexels-photo-289237.jpg


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

Wow, you stood to Powerful poem to convey your message on love today, really awesome. This type of poetry is perfectly enough with the aesthetic embedded to relieve and mended a broken heart. The desire the comfort the broken heart is not a small task, it requires a lot of effort and serious commitment to get a broken heart fixed, don't mind my language it is always about choice of words.

Love is a beautiful things when will find the right person, being heart broken is not a good thing and to avoid this your shouldn't be vulnerable, if you are vulnerable you already give room for your partner to ride you. It is something we must put into consideration for example, if a guy knows that the lady is more In love, he will definitely play on the lady intelligent , for this, she wouldn't enjoy the relationship.
One has to love but it is better to love with one's brain than your heart so that one will not be heart broken even if things went wrong with your partner. Think straight and don't be blindfolded for love. It is better to take precautions and get things right before venturing into any relationship at all.
People say experience is the best teacher but this is not applicable for love. The beautiful of any relationship is to get marry to your first date, it is better not to be heart broken than trying to heal which always take time.

I really enjoy reading this poem most especially the rhymes scheme your adopted which runs through all the stanzas. (abab)

Love also requires patience and if you don’t know this, you have lost the plot

You are right, don't rush into anything relationship so that you won't rush out and if at all you find yourself in a relationship you should be watchful and remember love with your brain and not your heart. Love is always sweet sorrow depending on the part you find yourself.

I always look out for your comment.
Because it is always another post on its own
Thanks for sharing

Hahahaha he should always make it into a post and post about it, seriously. Win-win

Wow this is amazing @olawalium. This is totally amazing. Here’s a little one inspired by this post

Feigning love is far from me and you
Our hearts blends together without a blender
We are two parell lines yet we keep crossing path
It’s not atomic but we keep bonding

You are the catalyst to my chemical reaction
Cause we have some strong chemistry
The mitochondrion to my system
Power house to my creativity

Hahahahahahaha I can feel that. I was reading that and I couldn't help but read it as a rap. Hahaha. Well done brother...this is good and thanks as always for your support.

Yours is better my brother , you are a good writer and this I knew before now . Keep it up bro , you’re an inspiration unto many especially myself

Thank you so much for your kind words always. Duly appreciated bro.

Beautiful piece
I'm shy to say it speaks to me directly....
Thank you very much.
I had to read it over again to let the words sink in....

Bless you

I am so excited to hear this. I am always excited when people could relate to it and are blessed by it. Thanks a lot dear. Much appreciated.

Give love another look, another chance
Love is capable of taking you on like a trance
Let your heart be open and maintain a balance
The feelings in your heart are more than mere substance

When love finally came,
It was nothing like we imagined. because when we imagine, we build with blocks of reality.
memories we have known.
stories we have been told.
And so how could we have imagined it?
There was no reference.
It was more real than our iwn body.
But when love crashed into our lungs,
we learned that we had been suffocating...

well composed love poem by @olawalium, thanks for sharing

Hahahaha so many creativity in the air. I like that. Well done brother...love this.

Deep......

Thanks for sharing this at point of time. Cryptocurrency and me have had a love hate relationship for some time now and when the market is falling I need all the morale boost that I can get.
I know it might sound like that I am light of the words that you've written but trust me I am not. On the contrary I find them helpful.

Hahahahahaha I am glad you can relate it to other part and that is super cool. Words are relative and I like the angle at which you related it to what matters to you. Good one. I really appreciate this, and you. Gracias.

I love the lines, it is mind blowing.

The poems, the message and everything are just too perfect to be ignored, Eben if it's late before I see it, I still have to say something.
it's not going to be easy, but it worth waiting for.

The pain of waiting is lighter than the hurt of sticking to the wrong person.

This is so much encouraging, I'm sure someone somewhere seeing this is relieved.

Thanks @olawalium and the @communitycoin for yet another epic

I am glad you love and enjoyed it. Really appreciate you brother.

beautiful poem. I think that love is like a box of surprises, it always surprises us. Love can do everything, endure everything and never stop being. A proverb written by the wise Salomon says: the many waters can not quench love, nor drown the rivers.

Absolutely!. Thank you so much for that. I appreciate it

A very wonderful poem
Keywords
Love is an important thing in life. We must sacrifice until love lasts
We must always forgive

I love those words: sacrifice and forgive. We will always feel hurt but we must let go of our desires to be right and forgive.
Love is about sacrifice. It doesn't have to be easy for us before we do things. Anyone can do it when it is easy. Sacrifice is key.

Thank you so much for this.

Love ain't the one that hurts cos God is the love and God never hurts or let you down, so let's try do the wish of God by loving again even if we've once been disappointed

Life happens and when it happens we should take the lesson it teach us and then move on when healed

You got it spot on there bro.

well crafted and well composed love poem, feel with emotional words of comfort. great quality poem @Olawalium

Your words delights me. I sincerely appreciate you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16