Juvenile Delinquency: My Story, My Life.

in #writing6 years ago

Joshua!!! My mom shouted, an indication that I have subscribed to trouble. My parents rarely call us by our names because each child has a pet name that they use, except in some occasions of 'seriousness' nature as in above. I know you may wonder...

What Led To The Call

Well, growing up was really fun in my preteen and early teenage years. I engaged in virtually all forms of childhood games and pranks and was notorious for my dislike of wearing any clothes up (my knickers alone served faithfully 😂).

I was involved in a 🚌 bus accident then but I chose not to disclose it to my parents because of stubbornness and juvenile delinquency.

I was born and raised in a very busy city and I enjoyed riding bicycles in the busy streets giving deaf ears to the warnings from my loving and caring parents. As the case may be, one day while riding the bicycle madly as usual, I was hit down by a 🚌 bus.

Funny enough, I was thinking what I will tell my parents while still in the air. Lol. I regained consciousness when I was about hitting my head on the asphaltic pavement (road), but quickly used my right hand to prevent that.

Although my head didn't hit the tarred as it was supposed to, I still sustained some injuries beside my eye brows, had lots of bruises on my hand and legs, and got my white school uniform torn and dirty 😂 😔.

People quickly rushed me and assisted me to sit on the road. I had a million thoughts on my head then. I turned to a celebrity with many fans surrounding me. Instead of hailing me, they were saying 'sorry', 😔. Fake celebrity, you can say 😂.

I had many people raining the 'sorry' word on me that I lost count. But what was really in my head was the million dollar question, 'what will I tell my parents'?

I was later assisted by the driver of the bus into his car and he took me to a mini clinic 😂 ( a medicine store ).The chemist ( that's what we call them locally ), applied some liquid substance on the fresh wounds using his scissors-like apparatus. It was really painful but I endured.

That was the first aid I received. The driver offered to take me to a hospital from there but I strongly refused and bid him farewell, saying that I was okay. He offered to at least take me home, and I scolded him 😂. I told him my house was close by ( it was actually ), but I didn't want him to meet anyone in my neighborhood.

I managed my aching body throughout that day but my deed caught up with me at night. 😂 We had an August visitor that night.

One of the many fans that were hailing saying sorry to me earlier in the day was a woman that took care of me as her student in nursery ( creche ) school. She knows my parents very well.

She came that night to inquire how I was doing after the accident in the morning as a good gossip Samaritan 😂. After my parents welcomed her, she asked them how I was doing with such accident. My parents were dumbfounded because I didn't tell them about the accident. The woman was equally shocked that they didn't know about it.

While she was still relating how the accident occurred, my mom shouted my name with all the strength in her 😂.

thealliance_page_break.png

What would you have done if you were me? Have you been in similar mess? Would you like to know what I did when summoned? You will get the update tomorrow hopefully 😂.

IMG_20180704_105137.jpg
😂

thealliance_pagebreak.png

My Signout Message Is:

Don't You Ever Destroy What You Can Not Build.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your life story with us. Thank God the accident wasn't worse than that, Thank God for the gift of life.

Thanks bro. I later got very much sick though 😂

Thanks for coming around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16