Power Outage : Sometimes all that is needed is to sleep over the matter

in #writing5 years ago

Does sleeping help when you seem unable to solve a problem at some point? Well I don't know about you, but I feel it helped me today.

For many months now, I have been producing my own electricity using the small guy below. But something happened yesterday that I felt very helpless with.

IMG_20181201_152558.jpg

thealliance_pagebreak.png

I was out yesterday to meet some people that were interested in learning about what I do online, as well as to go cut my hair. I had scheduled going to the market to get some groceries for the weekend, but due to the meeting lasting longer than I expected, I had to come home a bit late from the market.

After I settled down to cook, I realized I couldn't finish the cooking before it gets dark so I had to switch on the generator above. About 10minutes after I switched on the generator, it went off without any sign.

I continued my cooking with a rechargeable torchlight and later went to check on the Generator. After several efforts of restarting it, I realized that I had to accept its unyielding attitude and go sleep without much charge on my phone.

In the morning I woke up and went to troubleshoot the generator again. I cleaned the plug and did a little physical check on the generator.

After which I tried starting it but had another set of what I experienced in the night. Out of frustration, I went to sleep. After sleeping for some time and waiting for the technician I had called earlier, I decided to go check out other parts on the generator.

While examining the generator, I found out that the CDI had one head unplugged on it, I simply gave a sigh of relief, plugged back the head, and in one touch the generator gave out a cry of joy 😂.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

I was so thrilled that I had to share the lessons I learned from the experience. It took me a sleep out of frustration to realize that I hadn't checked every where. And that can be applied in our lives sometimes.

We need to sleep over some problems to have a clearer mind to think straight, thus the quote "Let's sleep over it" can be helpful sometimes.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11