Prima Stories: #6 Tara | FictionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing5 years ago

Last Chapter here

Prima Stories tara.png

Tara

After Arya finished blaming me, I apologize. And I was trying to understand what pushed me to act so while Arya and Tara were talking, I was able to listen to their conversation because they weren’t hiding from me. So, I heard Arya say:

“It’s good to see you again Tara, I was really worried about you as it’s the first time you leave me for such a long time, but now you are here and safe and that’s the only thing that matter.”

“You know mom, I turned 18 few months ago and that’s not the first time that I go out even if it was the first time I went out as long. But, I’m pretty mature and I know what to do if something bad were happening to me, don’t worry for me I know how to defend myself.”

Then they turned to me and Arya talked first:

“I know that you did want to do something bad by going out but I forbade it because I wanted you to be safe. I just forgot that you would want to know more things about the world around you and that’s fair. Tomorrow I have a lot of stuff to do at the lab, so you and Tara will be going out and Tara will make you visit Krolis, by doing that you will know more about each other’s and you will know more about the world in which we live Ezir. There is a lot of things to know about and I’m sure that Tara is person who knows best the city.”

I was extremely happy because I won’t be obliged to stay here in the lab and so I will be able to discover the world and maybe met some new people, during my journey I wasn’t really focused on how the city looked like and it was really dark so I’m really excited to be able to visit the City during the day.

I replied:

“Awesome, I really wanted to visit the city and to meet new people, today I met Tara but I don’t know a lot about her maybe this visit of the city will make us closer. And moreover, we won’t bother you at the lab if you have a lot of job to do.”

Arya looked really happy and I love to see her this way, she may be the most precious thing I got here on Prima, she is not as precious as gold, she is precious as a human being because she means a lot to me.

She is unique.

Tara and Arya looked pretty exhausted so we decided to go to sleep. Arya went to a corridor on the left side of the kitchen while Tara and I were going to the corridor at the other side of the kitchen. Here is where was the room in which I was staying for the past days, and in front of my room was Tara’s room I think, as she entered there. Before closing the door, she looked at me and greeted me to have a good night smiling at me. I don’t really know what beauty is as it’s something really abstract and complex, no one can really explain what is beauty but they recognize something beautiful to them, anyway. I know what cuteness is and I can say that her smile was cute...

Then I went in my room and slept.

I woke up, not pretty early as the clock of the corridor showed that it was about 8:00 am, the house was a bit quiet but there were some noises coming from the kitchen. So, I went to it, there was Tara, sitting at the table and eating something looking like cereals, and Tara sipping her cup of coffee as every morning. They stopped talking when I entered and both of them asked me if I had a good sleep which was a bit stupid as I don’t really sleep and they know that, so I found it pretty funny and replied that I do with a little smile.

Then Tara finished to eat and stood up saying that we have a lot of things to do today. She was pretty energic for someone who woke up few minutes ago, and she went to her bedroom to change her clothes. Indeed, when she passed next to me, I observed her. I don’t really know why and I saw that she was wearing a light blue cotton short highlighting her longs and muscular legs, she was also wearing a small white shirt revealing the shape of her breast, her hair was messy but it wasn’t looking bad, I may have found it beautiful.

Maybe 20 minutes after she left, she went back wearing jean and a block hoodie, with her hair tied and told me that she was ready to go, so we did.

She pushed the front door of the laboratory and revealed a street really different from the one I saw at night, this time the street was full of a yellowish light and there were a crowd moving pretty fast in a lot of different directions as if we were at the exit of an anthill and the humans were the ants. I wasn’t really focused of the people around us because they looked almost the same and there was like the picture, I made myself of them. I was more focus on trying not to lose Tara because she was the only person I would follow. So, we walked in the street in the directions of the places were all restaurants were. I was looking at the walls of the buildings around us and they were all full of advertisement for different kind of object and it was really surprising to me because I didn’t see them when I was on this street at night time, so I asked Tara and she told me that as no one is supposed to be out during the night, no one would pay for advertisement if no one is able to see them. It sounded logical. Another thing I spotted is that one-third of the advertisement were for the same company: AMZ Corporation so another time I asked Tara and she told me that she will talk about it to me a bit later when we will be at the place she wants to show me.

So, I followed her in the streets of Krolis during almost an hour and then we arrived in front of a big building in the middle of an industrial area, this building was pretty different to the others because it was the tallest and the most dilapidated of the area.

Tara turned toward me and told me that I was supposed to follow every of her movements to go to the top of the building, it was her favorite places of Krolis, so I managed to climb after her and to follow her every movements in order not to make a mistake.

We managed to get on the top of the building with more or less ease.

When I climbed onto the roof the first thing, I saw was Tara, from behind, looking to the street in front of her full of high building. With her hair in the wind. And I also saw a big kind of island, floating in the sky on which was standing a city looking more advanced to the one below.

This view was truly beautiful.

I understood why it was Tara’s favorite place.

If you like the story please consider uptovting my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87