Beating a Block

in #writing5 years ago

Evening Steemians!

A very quick post from me tonight as I want to get back to writing the next chapter of my romcom... so a little post coming to you from the bath!

After my week off, I was all excited to get back, get the story finished and reach the end of this first draft- as I mentioned in my post yesterday morning. Well... yesterday did not go to plan. I sat down to write and no words came. I read the last chapter I'd worked on to get into the story... still nothing. But the weather was stormy and unsettling here, so rather than beat myself up about it, I thought I'd not force the words, and left it until today.

Today I don't have the excuse of a storm. Blue skies and sun... But still no words. Time to PANIC???

Nope. It was a simple fix. I was being scared off by the wordcounter at the bottom of the document. Over 88k words doesn't make sense to my poor brain. Numbers stop making sense after about 70k.

I turned it off. The word counter that is. And started to write. A strange and silly story but maybe it'll help someone else out there being blocked by something so piddling!

Now... I can smell The End getting near... woop!

Catch you soon,
Evie x

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I am following your blog Evie. Looking forward to reading your great posts.

Thanks very much. Look forward to keeping up with you x

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad to see you back @eveningart using @partiko to keep the partiko-community posted and looking forward to hear about your chapter of your "romcom".

From the bath, huh...??? 😵

Waiting patiently... 😍

If you only knew The things we did on Bath days 😜 includes oils and massages and butthugs and whatnot.
Right SiS? 😂 Hahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol! 😧😂😵

Waiting for comment from SiS!

Posted using Partiko Android

😂😂 Hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehe sleep happened- sorry for the delay 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Right. And if Sapphire ever has a meet up we have to find somewhere with a bath big enough for 4 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes that would be sooo cool 😜 lol
We find a perfect sapphire spa and big bubble bath tub for 4 😂😂 lol
Oils and good whine.... cider for me
I cant wait to meet you in RL 😘 Then you in for The BIGGEST butthug Eva 😜🤩🙈😂😂 Hahahaha

Happy friday sweetie.. Wish you and your furry cutie a wonderful weekend. Much love 🤗💕💋

Posted using Partiko Android

Guinness for me please 😂 It would be lovely... let's hope we can do it one day!

Happy Friday darling- hope you have a wonderful weekend xx

Posted using Partiko Android

No need to hope... It will happen.

Two of the sapphire gems have met.... Now we add 3&4

Posted using Partiko Android

It'll be epic!

Posted using Partiko Android

Guinness here we come 😂😂 hahaha... If not I can always run on Butthugs.. I'm sure I win with that 🤗🤗🤗🤗 Hugs... Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll have cider too please. No alcohol for me or I'll be falling out of the tub lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly my thought to... Noone needs a crazy Sassy pants all dizzy and nuts.. Lol
Better to keep her sober and handleble 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

As long as no one feeds me red wine... all is good!

Posted using Partiko Android

Anything exciting happening then? Say NO and I wont feed ya, but If you dont.... I totally Will feed ya 🍷Wine 🤪😁

Posted using Partiko Android

We can handle non-sober sassy too hahahahaa

Posted using Partiko Android

I knooow you can 😉👍
You guys really have the force to handle me.. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

You two do realise that cider is alcoholic right?!

Only if it's hard cider! Hehehe

I am just fine with the regular stuff 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hint... perhaps avoid cider in the U.K. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Make a post to have someone build it for us hehehe

A really cool wooden one out in the woods! Lololol

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahhahahhahahaha mm hmm
And look!

You and @eveningart got me using partiko again hehehehe

Fun!!!

Bath bath bath daysssss
🛀

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay! See it's the best! Race you to 100k points Dreem 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I just responded to your three comments in a minute! Hahahahhaa

Awesome!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Mwahahahahahah!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok!!! The race is on! 🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Uh oh! Did I just engage the Dreemie competitive gene?!?!

Posted using Partiko Android

Normally??? YES. but I'm not so good with these type of competitions hahahhaa

But I will tryyyyyy hehehhee

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah it's all good fun!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeay... Three sisters of force is haunting @partiko 😂😂 OMG
We can get in SO much trouble... Looove it! ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

It went really well thanks... about another 17k words to write and I'll be done.

Yes... much if my steeming is done in the bath 😂 that's why Partiko has been such an awsome find. Thank heaven my lovely @saffisara introduced me!!

Lovely to meet you here.
Evie x

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice!

and

Niiiiice...

@saffisara is BERRY LOVELY 😘😎 and the partiko-community is LUCKY to have her.

It's my pleasure to have met another SATISFIED @partiko user!

Frank

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm BERRY HAPPY to be here as well @frankcapital 😘
And I'm pretty sure that.. I'M THE LUCKY ONE 😉🍀👍 lol

This is a great place to be and I'm here to stay and can't wait to se what the future holds 😆

So happy @eveningart is here too, my sweet lovely sapphire sis 🤗❤️💋

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep yep. BERRY BERRY lovely 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

It's called steam writing in the bath?🛀 😊... Lol
I'm glad you find @partiko just as helpful and amazing as I do, truly makes lots easier and it's fun 😉

Course... For me I totally got another addiction 🙈 points!
And I'm already way to deep in my Stackitus 😜 hehe he...
partikus? 😂😂 Hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Hah... I think I've caught points mania from you... let's wait and see about Stakitus 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

It's easy to get cought up in it right? I'm totally point obsessed by now and want to reach that point board... Lol
I'm at 23 so 3 more ranks and I'm hopefully there 😜👍😂😂 hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely! Wow you're so close- cheering you on!! X

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I'm close and I even touched rank 22 yesterday but back at 23 again today 😜 its a roller-coaster. Cheering for you to sis 🤗😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks honey! I just passed 10k points. Did a little cheer 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Get up there!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Doing The best I can.... Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I need to buy some silver for may! Maybe I'll buy something for the monster raffle if I can get it here in time hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooh! I got a coin today. A local antique dealer swapped it for a homemade brownie :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Woooot!!! Well...show it off!!! We needs to sees it!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll get some pics tomorrow 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

I will donate some silver and I will hopefully buy myself some tickets with some reward this year... Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @eveningart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2500 comments. Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14