Winner Announcement: 50 Word Micro Fiction Contest

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Flash Fiction(7).jpg

Good evening my lovely steemians,

Firstly, huge apologies at how late I am in posting the winner for my little 50 word micro fiction competition. I had 28 incredible entries to the competition, and boy, it was a tough one to decide on my winner.

But before we get to that bit, I'd like to say a big thank you to @dreemsteem for the bounty she placed on the comments of the post- so if you commented, thank you for supporting the contest and I hope you enjoyed that little surprise!

So- as I said, so many great stories- and if you haven't checked the out, please check out the comments section of the competition post and have a read- so much creativity! Huge thanks to everyone who entered.

How did I judge it? With difficulty! I seriously considered making you all winners! In the end, I copied all of the stories without the user names into a word document - and carried them around with me and enjoyed reading them over and over.

There is one though that kept popping into my mind and makes me smile every time I read it... that one's my winner... congratulations @sidequest! ( I'll set up your SBI share as soon as I post this!) Here it is - enjoy...



He cross-referenced the window location with his spreadsheet. A quick check that the voice modulator was switched on and then he dialed.

“Hello?”

“Your water’s been boiling for five minutes.”

“What? Who-”

He placed a satisfying tick mark under ‘Good Deeds’, then lifted his binoculars again.



Thanks again for all your amazing entries, and I look forward to doing it again soon!
Eveningart x

Sort:  

28 entries is FABULOUS lady!!!! you never cease to amaze me! hehehehehe

that was a GREAT choice by the way - hehehehe a little twisted and sure to get the imagination spiraling long after the 50 words have been read! :)

thanks for the fun!!! looking forward to more from you :)

Thanks for all your support lovely- that was awesome what you did with the bounty!
I was overwhelmed by the number and quality of amazing responses. So much fun reading them all.

E x

Hey that's me! Thanks so much @eveningart. I'm kinda shocked because there were so many great entries.

congratulations!!!!! it makes me wonder what ticks were made under "Bad Deeds" hehehehehe

Muhahaha... I mean, um, nothing. I'm sure there's nothing there.

hehehehehe are you sure you don't have a "50 word micro-fiction Part 2" forming??? :)

by the way... Miss @eveningart is one of the shining stars and graduates of the @welcomewagon. We are a bunch of veteran Steemians that look for newbies to come alongside and share our laughter wisdom! hehehehe
We look for truly exceptional people... people that have a desire to stay here and thrive, post great content, comment regularly, and... make us laugh ;) laughter is good!

She has steered us in your direction! so we will be shadowing you this week :) You might start to notice some wagon wheels popping up on your posts - or... not. some of us like to go incognito :)

It's a 7 day course where we try to pack it with as much fun and training as we can - and then... if you'd like to stay close by - we'd love it! If you find another community or two to join - and feel more comfy there - we'd love that too! As long as you thrive on Steemit - we're happy!

If you're at all interested.... drop us a comment! or reply here... or stalk @eveningart and ask her all the secret questions hehehehehe

@dreemsteem, for the @welcomewagon 😄

Interesting, I'll check it out.

Yup- that's you! I loved your story- really got my little imagination running! I loved your idea and thought it was beautifully written.

I did the SBI transfer for you last night. I believe there's about a 7 day wait on enrollment at the moment and then you should start to see votes from sbi7 (or another number- depending on what pool your placed in!)

Thanks again for your awesome entry! E x

ha! these were great eveningart and you were great for doing this cool contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79