Look No Further

in #writing6 years ago

ait2.jpg

I am currently in the countryside and I've been busy playing the house wife when all my family is working and someone needs to feed them. I'm always appalled by how bad they eat, and I knew I had to do something about it. Off to grocery shopping I went, and I have now been cooking and preparing meals for the next few days. It takes a lot of planning because everyone eats at a different time, and the nearest store is over 20 kilometres away. But I really enjoy when I can be of real help to the family, and Steemit is a big part of me being able to work from here, while simultaneously being of use to the people that are closest to me. That is one reason why I work so hard on making new posts, and sometimes feel stressed when I don't have material to work on. Before I start sounding like my mom, going in circles and detours, I'll try to get to my point...

I haven't felt very inspired to photograph in the last week, and stress has been creeping up on me because I know I have to pick up the camera and shoot something. I have a bad habit of not doing anything if I don't have the inspiration, a real spark for it, at that moment. Sometimes I have the sudden urge to work on something particular, like when seeing a sunset, but often, I must look for a subject that inspired me to shoot.

I think many often feel that you need to go away from your normal surroundings, fly to exotic countries and see new places in order to feel inspired to photograph. I too am guilty of feeling like my day to day environment is boring and I have already shot everything there is to be shot, but that is not true. When feeling like that, the only solution, and the best one really, is to open your eyes and look at things more carefully. Go out in different times of the day to find different light, look at things from different angles, climb higher, or crouch down.

Once I had done my cooking and cleaning for the day, I sat wondering what I should work on today. It's still hours until sunset, and I really shoot something else too while in the countryside. So I took my camera out, wandering in the yard for a while, took a basic flower picture, not feeling it, and wandered a little more. I let go of the stress in the back of my mind, and told myself that I can work for all night if I need to, so I am in no hurry, just look, feel and see what comes up.

dan.jpg

Then I got it, I knew what I wanted to explore with my camera, and it was so damn obvious! Here it is, this old shed in our yard, prob a 100 years old, I have to ask for my farther for details. Barely hanging on, gathering items from past and present generations, full of stories and interest. I think it is actually very beautiful, even though it's in near ruins and missing wood work. I'm only giving you a little peek now, and later we'll dive in deeper to behind one of these doors.

ait1.jpg
Pick a door, any door. Kidding, I'll do the picking.

ait3.jpg

ait4.jpg

Sometimes we are so used to the beauty around us that we go blind and miss the opportunities that are right in front of us.

Sort:  

It's horrible when you have to try to be creative when you don't feel creative. I go through phases of it from time to time and you are right, you don't have to go anywhere exotic, you just have to see things from a different perspective sometimes...

What I’ve noticed that if I just keep pushing, the inspiration will come at some point. The start is just no fun when feeling uninspired.

Hey, @eveuncovered Really great work my dear friend and I am glad to seen your daily post .many many thanks for sharing with us your interesting post.

My dear friend? This is almost the exact same comment you made to about 10 others in the past 24 hours. Hmmmmmm,,,it comes across a little insincere, don't ya think? To make it worse, you didn't even upvote it......for shame.

There's probably a corpse in the old shed.

4/8 checked, no corpse yet, but the rest are locked.

when feeling uninspired it is probably time to get drunk and do some online shopping.

NOOOOOO, that is the worst thing to do 😂 I already do too much of the shopping part.

Amazon makes most of their money when people are drunk and alone.

Almost ordered a designer purse yesterday, but then took a good look at the price of bitcoin... 😅

In Finland can you write off business expenses from your taxes?
I think you could make a pretty good argument that lingerie and clothes were a business expense as long as you use it in a shoot.

Haha, in theory yes but I think they would draw the line in designer goods 😂

Would they? You should ask your accountant, camera gear too, of course you would have to declare some of the income from modeling/photography to have something to write off. Maybe get a nice Hasselblad and write it off.

Its Nice outdoor shopping.!!!

HERMOSO Y NO CUIDAMOS Y LO APRECIAMOS....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78