Sunday Morning Free Write

in #writing6 years ago

It’s way past noon but it’s still a morning to me as I only woke up 11.30am. I don’t remember when was the last time I slept that long, which is of course a good thing. My reason for sleeping in late was that I went out last night. I was a good girl and didn’t drink more than a few alcoholic beverages during the night, and I was already at home taking a shower at the time of last call.

I was a really moody fucker all day yesterday, and after some self pity I finally decided to pull myself together. I wasn’t originally planning on going out, but I knew it would cheer me up so I did. I dolled myself up, red lipstick and all. Even wore a dress and heels, instead of jeans, t-shirt and trainers like I usually do. Inserting a fast snap I took before I headed out. Though I actually let my hair down and I put on shoes I can actually walk, and dance, in.

IMG_4209.jpg

My night started interestingly from a strip club. And no, cryptos are not treating me so bad yet that I would go and have to work in one. My friend is a bouncer in a strip club so I went to say hi to him and have a drink there before I decide where to head next. I like hanging out in there, people behind the bar are fun and the customers don’t usually bother me like they would at a normal bar.

Though one of the strippers came up to me later in the night to say that I looked really beautiful and that when I first walked in, she thought I was some new dancer. That was really funny but I am not sure whether I should take it as a compliment, because most of the strippers there are worn out and definitely not hot.

While I was at the strip club devising my next step, I got a text saying my old friend, who now lives abroad, is in town. I went to meet up him and some other acquaintances in a club I hardly ever go to. I used to go there a lot and have apparently made a good impression because they still recognised me at the door so I got to cut the line. Waiting is for peasants, I ain't got time for that!

There was a VIP table and champagne waiting, which is all fine and well but the people were a bit stuck up. There were a few old acquaintances that I chatted up with for a while, but then I needed to go to the dance floor. I get depressed if I’m at a bar all night and don’t get to dance. So I ditched the boys and went to dance for the rest of the night.

I was definitely not wearing suitable clothing for dirty dancing to R&B, but whatever, I made it work. I made it work so well that a lot of people wanted to dance with me and it was hard to make them realise that I wasn’t looking for anything, I was just there to dance, alone, with other people around, but not paying much attention to them. I'm not like other girls!

I really should go dancing every time I feel bad about myself and I’m a little down. Dancing at a club is always a confidence boost for me, maybe one day I will learn to do it more to keep me from going to a dark dark place. Today I feel a lot better than yesterday.

I hope you are having a fun weekend and a relaxing Sunday!

Sort:  

Nothing more tempting than a classy girl with good moves on the dance floor.

So about which city within this whole wide World you just wrote about?

Posted using Partiko Android

I wouldn't classify myself as classy, though I can play the part at times, until I open my mouth 😅 I'm not sure if I understand your question, you mean where in the world am I? I live in Finland.

Edit: it's rude to edit a post and not say it's edited, makes the other person look like a dim witted idiot. An average size city in Finland, I won't tell you which one.

Yeah sry - i jump between esteem and Partiko, german and english so my typo is Bad and just saw later on City is Missing.

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries, it's all good :)

Good morning! You had an exciting night. Unfortunately, today I am at work, but tomorrow I will follow your example.

I wish I could say "good morning" at 13:00 PM.

PS: I think the stripper was joking. You look too classy to be a stripper.

Do you work in the restaurant business, no other people go to bars on a Sunday/Monday!

Dita von Teese is a stripper too, and she is one of the classiest ladies in the world!

Actually, I'm working in a bank. In Romania we work on weekends too. I do not cook very well. I do not hate anyone so bad that I can get him to eat something cooked by me. 😂😂
I can't be a waiter because I'm a little clumsy.

And, yes, you beat me with your argument. Dita von Teese is a classy women.

Wow that is interesting, banks in Finland are hardly even open on weekdays! 😅

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

WOW!! Amazingly Astute Photograph of yourself - Molto Bene

WOW!! Amazingly Astute Photograph of yourself - Molto Bene

WOW!! Amazingly Astute Photograph of yourself - Molto Bene

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17