Sunshine and Rainbows

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

hap1.jpg

This is a warning/public announcement/reminder!

This is not a happy-go-lucky-sunshine-and-rainbows -type of lifestyle blog!



Depending on when you tune in, it might seem like one at times, but it is not. I am not easygoing funfun, talking about weather and bland things kind of person. I'm not happy and funny and flirty 24/7, not even 7/11. I am not that dream girl you paint me to be by choosing to first see only those easy parts.

I do share a lot of beautiful nature and happy looking things when I encounter them, but there is a different, bigger side to me also. It's dark, deep, intense and broken. It's not always easy to show, because it's beneath the surface most of the time and it's quite ugly, not for everyones eyes. It's hard to photograph a fiery pit of hell and molten lava that is inside me. Some can see through the cracks in the facade even when the sun shines, and other times I show it because I need to let some fire out before it burns me inside out.

Yeah, sorry internet, you are the dumpster for my pain.

hap2.jpg

hap3.jpg

hap4.jpg

Sort:  

Hmm well I appreciate the fact that you uncovered the maladies @eveuncovered. Well, whether the Rainbow doesn't always have colours or the happy face isn't always bright, you still remain pretty amazing and awesome to me. ♡

I'd like to know where that place is located

Good. Spend some time there. Examine what it looks like and investigate how it got like that. Writhing around crying or spitting venom doesn’t serve growth. More people need to clean that place up, and ask themselves why they ignore, condone, or support evil in this shared physical space. It’s all rooted in that dark place. Tantruming until you fall asleep, then waking up and covering the door in unicorn stickers ain’t gonna improve anything; not in yourself, and not in the world.

Writing always helps me work through the painful shit. It doesn't always "fix" anything, but it definitely helps to get some of it out of my head. Keep up whatever works for you.

Not that you need my permission but my 2 cents....
This is YOUR blog... BE YOU !!!!!

You so great man really sir.
You my most choice... best of luck

Those upvotes show that world needs more of that shit. try some more of that "emotional photography" (i cannot imagine the process - even my studio crazy stuff was a meal served cold). If those pics you posted were driven by negative emotions - explore it maybe? Who knows what would come out.

Pick a candy:
sweet candy:
Scars and complexity only adds charm to your character.
bitter candy:
Ha ha! your life will most likely never be as good as you want it to be. Deal with it.

there are many more flavors but these should be enough for now

As an optimist and dreamer I tend to hope for the best. I try to find joy in the little things around me. But at the same time even I am not naive enough to expect to be happy all the time. I understand that I will have great days and shit days. I have accepted this. In fact I believe that being happy all the time would quickly turn very boring. Rises and falls, success and failures are the spices that makes our lives interesting. We would feel no sense of accomplishment if we would succeed at everything at the first try.

You have dropped hints pointing to this in some of your earlier posts. I'm not too surprised. You've written that you very much prefer your own company and have not had a boyfriend in years. If what I've pieced together from what you have written before is correct, I must commend your choice of lifestyle and how it allows you to manage distance between you and others. Not everyone has the kind of self-knowledge and ability to put it into practice you have.

Well, this is the internet. You're allowed to share whatever you want here. It's actually quite common to see people share their true feelings, good or bad, on Steemit, Twitter etc. It's a great way to get something off your chest without having to talk to people in real life.

I love the shadow that silhouettes make, nice shots!

This is what Steemit is about free decentralise and uncensored, be you and don't worry about offending anyone. If they don't want to read it they have the choices 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30