Stach Story Contest #28 - My Entry

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

At precisely 199 words, here is my entry for Stach story Contest #28.

stach 28.jpg

Ya know, I been running this rig since, well, forever, really. Charlie's Taxi Service. Owner Operated and proud of it.

Not that I ain't a part of a system, mind you. Course we gotta have a system, or there ain't gonna be no point to nothing, amiright? Take you, for instance. Now I've had me plenty of customers over the years, from all walks of life, but I can tell that you're somebody that earned your ticket for this fare. Ya know?

Whazzat? You was worried that I wouldn't accept Crypto? Well, let's just say that crypto or no, as long as you got that minted penny then you got your fare. Must've cost you more than a penny to mint that coin from your magic internet money, there. But hey, none of my business.

Oh sure, every once an a while I take a fare back the other way. And them peoples really got some Tales From Beyond, lemme tell ya. But it's usually a one way trip.

Hitchers? You kidding me? Them bums? Like I said, mac – we got us a system. No penny, no passage.

Okay, looks like we're here, pal. Thank's for riding with Charlie's!


Writing and images by Greg McCann, the author of this post and owner of this Steemit Channel. To view more of my work, please visit www.fireawaymarmot.com.

banner.gif

Sort:  

This is wonderful! @snook told me you might be interested in writing for @carrieanne's show called Steemstar After Dark. She needs short skits that can be read live by Steemians on the interactive show on Friday nights 8 EST.

You don't have to be there during the readings, but it is a lot of fun!! Let her know if you'd like to write or stop by the Steemstar Network in discord!

https://discord.gg/BkC2BS

Here is a link for the show to give you an idea of what they are doing:

https://steemit.com/steemstarnetwork/@carrieallen/steemstar-after-dark-e3-show-archive-may-11-2018

Thanks for letting me know, I'll definitely look into it...

I think even I can afford Charlie's Taxi Service, I'm just not sure where he's dropping me off. Great job for all this in 199 words. Congratulations 👏

Not sure where he's dropping you off? Here's a hint: On his radio the song "Mr Roboto" is playing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97