Life As A Real Deal; Bargaining For What You Want

in #writing6 years ago

Sometimes I sit down and I ask myself "What do I want from life?" Life is an open ticket. It has given every individual the ability to choose their life and choose their destiny.


source

I bargained with Life for a penny
And Life would pay no more,
However I begged at evening
When I counted my scanty store;

Why should you choose mediocrity, why should you chose low life instead of a standard, first class life. One thing you should know is that once you have set a wage, you have to work it out. what wage do you set? do you set something little or something large?


source

For Life is just an employer,
He gives you what you ask,
But once you have set the wages,
Why, you must bear the task.


source

As a just payer, life pays you everything you ask, bargain or request for. The difference between the successful and a failure is what they bargain with life. What deal do you make with life and how do you want life to be for you.

I worked for a menial's hire,
Only to learn, dismayed,
That any wage I had asked of Life,
Life would have willingly paid.”

Life is too short to make the wrong decisions because you might be unable to make another decision. why not make the right decision so you can enjoy every nectar that life has to drop to you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gbenga! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15