Time in a bottle - Original poem

in #writing5 years ago

Image source 

I'm writing you this letter
Knowing there'll be no reply...
But it will make me feel better
Something you no longer deny

For many years I have loved you
I've loved you for so long
For many years I have tried...
I've even written you a song 

The song was a ballad
About my love for you
But you never did want me...
I realize that too.. 

Nothing could persuade you!
I would've given a limb..
my heart was already broken in two

our last meeting was grim....


He NEVER treated you well...
You phoned me twice to come fetch you
But every single time you just went back
And now there is no use to dwell... 

We buried you today..
Now there's nothing left.... except to pray 

I imagine you sitting on the moon
With a smile on your face
Whispering I'll see you soon... 

This message in this bottle is my farewell to you
It will very soon reach you

Because I tied it to my heartstrings
And my heart is already with you...

 

Sort:  

Someone you loved that passed away recently?

Well written - but a sad story...Thank you

Hi @giantbear!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.212 which ranks you at #893 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 23 places in the last three days (old rank 916).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 11.11% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @giantbear! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75