Aaaaaaaaahhhhh!!!

in #writing5 years ago

Life is crazy, you guys. Just checking in cause, well, I love you.

20190211_194632.png

I'm working on it! Working so, so hard. whines Ahem, whining over!

Yesterday I did some maths. I have started chapter 20 you guys. Chapter. Freaking. TWENTY!!!

The average word count for a single page in a novel is 300. I am currently at over 68,000 words, puttting me at 228 freaking pages already!!! I just started these shenanigans Janurary 12th!!!

That said I have decided to redirect a side plot until later in the story, so I have to do a revision for the past 5,000 words or so.

One problem I have always had with writing is keeping the story going in the direction I intend it to go. So many times I end up in crazy town without knowing how it happened.

I'm thinking of the genre and it fits several. Fiction, fantasy, romance, reverse harem 🙊(possibly, the revision might nix that idea completely) and POSSIBLY YA, if I can get a certain Badger Demon to calm down on his cursing. Jeez.

I have't been able to focus like this since before my children were born, I've been awake until 12-1 AM every night writing, though I still have to get up at 6 every morning. The coffee game is real.

20190211_193655.png

My Facebook page, Hickory Mack is back up and running, and only has 62 little likes if you want to follow it! 😘

Nobody has died recently, the kids are happy and healthy, in spite of the ri-fucking-diculous cold and snow we have had. We're set to get 6 more inches by Wednesday. I promise to take pictures to share soon. Actually I might have one from the Frost Storm.

20190204_074450.jpg

Oh good, it's sideways! But you love me enough that I trust you to forgive me, cause I'm leaving it thar way, fam.

Sparrow and @inaristorm went to the dentist the other day. Wanna see what it looks like when your kid has over crowding and needs to have several healthy teeth removed, plus braces?

No, scroll real fast for a second. Yes? Scroll sloooooowlyyyyy.

20190211_195418.png

Yeah. So, Inari needs some pulled because his current adult teeth are not making room for adult teeth to grow in. Braces are needed to push them into place.

Sparrow's are crazy crooked, so she needs them, too. Thank the baby walrus that Little Willow has perfect teeth, SO FAR.

I leave you with a picture of #albuskittydore and I. No matter where I am, he's nearby. I love him so much!!!

20190211_195447.png

Oh, oh! One more thing. 😅😅😅

That date I was supposed to go on with my co-worker? His ride bailed and I was like, let's just go to the co-op, it's right between our homes and just a short bus ride away.

He's like "It's too cold to wait on a bus, Freyja."

It was 7°f outside. Literally 67° warmer than the week previous. It felt like a freaking heat wave. And he had the nerve to ask me today if I will "still be his valentine" on Thursday.

20190211_200146.png

To quote our southern bretheren, "Bless his heart."

This wasn't the first time he's "ditched out" and blamed it on a ride. I'm sorry, my guy, but, I don't have time to wait around on someone that cannot depend on themselves.

My kids spent extra time at the Boy's and Girl's Club, for no reason. I had to walk an extra long amount of time in the cold o go fetch them, when normally I would have bussed there.

The ship has sailed, son!

Hey, I love you guys. Keep steeming!!!

Sort:  

Ah ha ha, I love that. Bless his little heart.
YAY WRITING!!!! I love when that magick happens.

Glad to here you all are doing well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73