Nobody is Busier Than A Dead Broke Single Parent.

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

Remember this post from yesterday in which I ridiculously claimed I would "take it easy" this weekend?

It was a silly moment of hope where no such thing should exist. Sorry feet, suck it up!

Right now we are taking a quick break, but have been cleaning the house and doing Halloween decorations all morning.

20181013_123429.png

Halloween is my favorite holiday to decorate for, and I wish I would have done it in September!!

That plant on the left of the bookshelf? Yeah, that's Sparrow's, she just got it last week. Guys, this plant is prettier than a lot of people I know. 😂😂😂

20181013_123357.png

I tried checking the thingy in the pot that says what kind of plant it is, but Sparrow disposed of it, apparently. 🤐

I do remember that it's from the Canary Islands, lol!

Yeah, anyway, the two activities we're currently up to are just the beginning.

20181013_123317.png

Somewhere in there I still have to feed everyone 3 meals a day, walk the dogs twice a day and spend actual time with kids and animals. At some point I hope to take a shower.

Laundry entails loading everything up in the wagon and walking 15 minutes each way to the laundomat.

And those trips to #Walmart, #savers (a thrift store) the library, #canalpark and #petco must all be done by bus.

In a two parent household, or even, a world where the second parent actually cares enough to spend time with the kids, this list would be so much easier.

I'll have to wait until they go to bed before I find out if I'll have enough energy to work on organizing for #NaNoWriMo coming up.

At least getting my broken phone replaced will make life a bit easier. Better photo quality, hot spot that actually works, more memory etc.

Hot spot means Hulu and that means quiet time while the kids watch #naruto or #inuyasha while mama folds laundry.

Lol, send help!

Love to you all!

Sort:  

There is no help for you.
Accept for the kids. Train them right.

Remember when we had to walk to the stream and beat our clothes against a rock? me neither.

Watching Doggie Yasha, what lucky kids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75