Ordinary acts of kindness.

in #writing5 years ago

I just got on the bus, headed back to pick my trio up from the Boy's and Girl's Club.

When I got on I was greeted by a big smile from an Autistic man. He loudly declared "Merry Christmas!" as I passed by and shook my hand.

I'm tired, I'm grumpy and still have a long night ahead of me, it's only 5PM. But that smile and that kindness cheered me up. At the next stop he came over and handed me a paper.

20181204_170719.png

"That's my favorite, I want to share it with you." He said and went back to his seat.

It's a recipe, for some pumpkin pudding. Seems simple enough and sounds delicious, and it only needs a single adjustment to make it #Vegan. You bet your booty I'm going to get the ingredients we need for it tomorrow!

I'm feeling it so deep. His ordinary act of kindness is so out of the ordinary, it hit me right in the heart.

Thank you, stranger. You made my day.

Sort:  

*tears you got #ophumanangel'ed 💃🎶🎶👍 happy dancing over here! I ahould do a post about it but it happened to me today too. A random person on steemit sent me 15 sbd so i can order 'nourish' tincture by mountainjewel on the homesteaderscoop.com we are surrounded by beautiful ppl because we deserve it @hickorymack!!! 🍒 Have a blessed night! And, please share the recipe if you like it! I have pumpkin sitting waiting to be cooked 🍊

Yep, this is a tearful one...thank you so much Hickory, for taking the time, to share this story with us. Fuggin brightened my WEEK!!!!!!!!!! What a pure hearted soul.......there is so much good in this world.

💗💗💗💗

@hickorymack
Awesome, I do stuff like that sometimes, but people often think I want something in return, so I kind of just stopped a little bit... Now Im more of a jerk, people like that they like jerks, (that was a joke, but sadly it's almost true).

/FF

They are special moments in life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43