Pain.

in #writing6 years ago

I've been off Steemit for somewhere around a month now. I'll come through now and then and upvote a bunch of stuff. And sometimes I think of a post I want to write, but haven't been able to keep the momentum of wanting to write it for more than a paragraph or two.

Screenshot_2018-08-11-11-20-59.png
Duluth Cityscape

Why? The title says it all. I have been in over my head with pain and accompanying that pain is an extremely sour and negative attitude.

If you saw my Facebook timeline, you wouldn't believe I am the same Hickory Mack you've come to know here. Short temper, cranky, and negative have been my every day.

I have been working over time at work, six days a week, to get through August and the "School Supplies Lists" that come with it.

At the same time physical therapy has intensified to build strength in my foot and ankle.

By the time I get home I am hurting and exhausted and crabby and all of my energy goes into being good to my children without being snappy at them.

Two weeks ago I finally had that wisdom tooth removed. By the time the appointment came around I wore a small hole in my stomache from taking too much tylenol, ibuprofin and asprin to help the pain. That tooth had me inconsolably sobbing on my bathroom floor every day, sometimes more than once.

Screenshot_2018-08-11-11-20-33.png
the canal seen from the lift bridge

I thought the removal would be the turning point, but it wasn't feeling any better. Turns out it was dry socket. It took 2 hours to remove the tooth, and the dentist said it would give me a higher likelihood of dry socket happening.

I ended up vomiting at work from the pain. Suicide was starting to feel like a viable option. I was hurting all day. Every day.

My foot is still a major problem at this point. But that horrible, all consuming wisdom tooth pain is finally gone.

It's like a repressive fog has been lifted. I can sleep again.

I'm sorry if I worried anyone by just dropping off of Steemit like that. I just needed some time to handle the worst of it.

And sorry for all the "woe is me" crap on this post. Making my excuses I guess.

I don't even know if I'm up to jumping back in to daily posts yet. But I'll make sure to get back to daily upvoting.

So much love to all of you. 💜💜💜

P.S. Look how big little Albus is getting!

Screenshot_2018-08-11-11-21-39.png

Sort:  

Glad to see you back on Steemit.
I really hope you will get better real quick and very sorry that you are going through this hard time, but I strongly believe it will pass and you are in my prayers my friend.
I also have to have my wisdom teeth removed, hopefully soon, even though I am so scared of it.

Anyways, I'm just glad to hear from you and wish you all the best.
xoxo

Meow ❤❤❤❤ so much love and comfort to you @hickorymack. I have missed you. Tooth pain is hell on earth. Suicide does seem like viable option when dealing with the pain, cost, trauma & healing from it all. I love seeing your chosen beautiful images in this post. And, i sense a glimmer of hope in that you find joy in your kitty cat. All is well. Dear precious woman. HUGS. I am so glad to see you now. ❤🌸❤🌷❤🌼❤

Good to have you back. I was wondering what happened to you but considering the health problems you'd been having I sort of guessed your absence was pain related.

I'm so sorry you've had so many problems. :( But I'm glad you let us know you're alive, I was worried! 💜 I'm glad the tooth is out at least. You have my sympathies. Tooth pain is the worst. I have a dentist appointment in about a week, but luckily this time it isn't because I'm wishing for the sweet release of death. I hope the rest of you feels better and you get some rest!!

Tooth pain is the worst

Glad to know you are still about and now feeling better.

You just planted 0.05 tree(s)!


Thanks to @phoenixwren

We have planted already 3278.93 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19480.73
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Tooth pain is the worst. I had two wisdom teeth removed in my early 40's and one side of my mouth hurt for a solid month. No dry socket. I had the cavity next to it refilled (and the drugs they gave for that almost made me sick in the chair).

I was given stronger meds and no real reason for the continuous pain. Sadly, the pain meds made me constipated...so I stopped taking them after a few days.

The pain made me wonder how folks with years of chronic pain deal with the thought of it never going away. EVER. I just felt like I was walking through a fog of pain, until one day it was magically gone.

Glad you are back @hickorymack! God bless you and your family!

Chic article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87