A BODY SPITTING BLOOD

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Who am I? One blood spitting dead body! I am a girl, a girl!

I was born in Delhi. When I was born, I looked like an angle. An angel without wings, a beautiful doll as my mother told me. My arms were always spread and hands open not clutched like other children and I gave an impression as if I was trying to fly. I barely cried and she said that I was the perfect gift from God.

When I grew up a little I remember being called along with other girls of the neighbourhood to different houses. All girls would dress up nice on this day. All the boys in the neighbourhood and their Dad's too would wash our feet and would treat us like Goddess.

I started going to school and teachers loved me. I was very intelligent. I always topped exams and was I a brilliant dancer. I was a good swimmer too and won the Inter School Championship, twice.

I was my dad's princess. When I was a kid, he would just lift me into his arms and made me fly by throwing me high in the air but I never got scared, I knew my dad was there to catch me. I was the beat of the family. My Dad always treated me as a friend. I remember once I told him that I want to try a cigarette. He bought two cigarettes and he tried it for the first time in his life and I remember how bad we both coughed after smoking. We both decided that none of us will try it ever again.

I grew up young and beautiful. I felt weird when I had my first periods. It felt very painful and depressive. My mother told me about the precautions and told me that it is a sign of me growing up. I don't know why but I was happy when I saw a little swell on my chest. I liked it. I always wanted them on my body. I liked the way it added beauty to the women around.

I opened up my eyes and smiled. Today was the first day of my Job in Gurgaon and my first day was wonderful. My team leader told me that I have a lot of potentials and have a bright future. I ordered a cake while leaving for home. I was proud today. I took my first independent step in my life. It felt like that it is today that I have opened my wings to fly. To scale the heights of the sky.

Excuse me! you missed the turn. He did not listen to me. Excuse me you missed the turn! I repeated and this time in a little panic. He is not listening. Let me call mom.

Aahhhhh!! It felt like someone has sliced me through my legs. My breasts were scratched and bitten. I was lying naked My lips were bleeding and my whole body had wounds. My Body was spitting blood. It felt as if someone had cut my wings.

Flashes of Durga Pooja is dancing in front of my eyes. The whole neighbourhood is gathered and washing my feet.I am laid naked while the light is fading around and my body spitting blood.


Join us on Discord: https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Sort:  

Very poignantly expressed, @honeychum . I cannot imagine a man writing this with so much poignant and delicate feeling. You painted the pain !

You have an incredible talent you always surprise me with your post similar to this, you make that one gets in your head or you in the head of one, I love you

Thanks a lot for this overwhelming comment. I don't know if I deserve it or not. I only tried to express the emotions of a rape victim. @adrianav I love your feedback and it is only going to motivate me. Thanks, Thanks a lot my friend.

great story. Very moving

Very powerful narration told in first person point of view. It felt like I was the one telling the story. It felt like I was free once but someone violated me and then I could not get up and fly anymore.

Thanks my friend @evlachsblog I m glad that u felt the soul . :)

That is some vivid descriptive writing. It is shocking at some point and terrifying turn of events and then sad in the end. Short story told in first person that is gripping and intriguing. Many questions come to mind that only our own assumptions that we want to accept are the answers.

Thanks a ot @leeart I believe that it takes a good heart to feel the soul of the story. You got there and you gripped it. I am glad that i got a reader like you. I would thank you once again :)

This is a great article because of the way you wrote it. No one has seen it separately in your account and described it in detail about this post. It was very good to read and I learned that many people post by posting a lot and posting it can not be easily understood. Here's a lot of different posts, thanks to sharing....

Thanks for a wonderful comment. I m glad that u liked my writing. @alemrantorun

Yes, I like this article very much to your welcome bro.
If you have a little time then read the post and I will definitely benefit from it.
https://steemit.com/life/@alemrantorun/our-life-is-a-lot-of-life-we-know-something-about-life-today-12-interesting-facts-about-the-human-body

Very well written.whenever you depict pain it comes across. I actually felt the pain of a rape victim and i hate you for this because it makes me scary as I am from Delhi only.But as usual I love your work and wait for your post.

Thanks for your comment @shagungupta I am glad that you read my article. You said that you hate me for writing about rape this clearly indicates that how horrible and terrifying would it be for a rape victim!

Beautiful and heartfelt story, @honeychum. A history of fallen angels and growth. I think that's how it can happen to all of us women. Wings are elements that are cut by society itself and even by some families. In your story, they gave you flight. But that end that stuns and stains, that leaves us staring at the sky because an angel faints. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks a lot @nancybriti I feel the pain and emotion of a helpless woman. I want this society to be more sensitive towards women. I am glad that you liked it. :)

congratulations beautiful post a splendid fantasy lived reality fiction very creative and emotional.

Very heart touching story

Thanks my dear friend :) @information7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74