3 Stars 1 Heart Concert in Dubai - One delightful and memorable experience!

in #writing6 years ago

Why does it feel like I am writing my introduction post ? Everything feels new. I am nervous and afraid.. worse is I am unsure about what to write and also worried if people would find it worthy of their time. This is the exact same feeling I had when I was just starting. Anyway , enough of my negative thoughts instead allow me to share one of the good things that happened during my absence.


1.jpg
( I took a shot of the leaflet they were giving away)

How we got the tickets...

A month ago, we decided to subscribe to OSN, a direct-broadcast satellite provider in the Middle East. Perfect Timing! Wanna know why? - that day they were having a promotion for new subscribers. Our subscription comes with 2 free silver tickets to the concert 3 Stars 1 Heart ( with Regine Velasquez, Christian Bautista and Julie Ann San Jose) which were sold @ 150 AED each. I'm not really an avid fan of any of the performers but I have never attended any concert so its a 1st. =)

Subscription done, all we need to do is wait for the tickets to be sent to our mail and we are all set. However, there is 1 problem. There's 3 of us. Two tickets for 3 people? uhmm.... It would be heartbreaking to leave one behind. So here comes @paluchie and her salestalking skills. She asked me to let her do the talking so I just stood there while they do the bargaining. annnnnnnddddd.........I don't know how she did it but we actually left the OSN booth with the confirmation of 3 freaking silver tickets instead of 2. Clap Clap ! ( IKAW NA!)

The DAY...

To secure good seats , we knew we had to leave the house early. Minutes before leaving, we had to print the tickets which were sent to the mail.

But waiiit!? Whaat??? the attachments were gone???

We were all dressed up , doing nothing isn't an option. We had to come up with an immediate resolution and called the person who sent the mail. Good thing she was quick to answer and just gave us the instruction to visit the booth and show the thread of mail and everything should be fine.

Sweaty palms ..fingers crossed.. Wheeew!

The Surprise!!!!

2.jpg

( That's us right there.. with our concert tags. Yohooo!!!

We arrived at the World Trade center and went straight to the OSN Booth. Now here comes the surprise.... Our tickets were upgraded from Silver to Platinum ( @350 AED each) and Yeess!!!!! We were that happy! This means we are an inch closer to the stage and would be able to have a better view. Sooaaa.. inside we go...


The options....

Due to the excitement, we forgot to eat lunch. The concert will only start after an hour so we secured our seats first and roamed around the venue to grab something to fill our stomach with.

1st Stop: Jollibee

Which ever Jollibee branch you decide to visit you'd end up "WAITING". See how long the queue is? Still... we chose to wait . =) hahaha ( I never should've complained)

2nd: Razon's of Guaga

Recently, a branch in Satwa was opened. We never had the chance to visit so I thought it's a good chance to check out how the food tastes in order to tell whether it' would be worth the travel in the future. And...look what we had to go through...
razon's.jpg
(I can no longer remember the things I did to fight boredom while waiting for our turn..Whew!!!)

With the queue that I had to battle I think its just right to try everything available that time.(Please dont give me that stare.. they only had 3 options, it wasn't that much. =)
options.jpg

The Halo-Halo was F A N TA S T I C! Almost the same as the one's sold in the Phils. Still one of the best! I finished 1 on my own haha.. It was too good not to finish and you have to try it. If you are having a bad day..this will definitely turn your mood around.. IT IS THAT GOOD!
1233.jpg

( This is how the amazing Halo-Halo looks like... I am craving for 1 right now! )

I also tried their Pancit LugLug, the serving was fair but I have probably tasted better one's which is why I did not find it amusing. Its somehow good but probably not the best for me =) .They also had Ensaymada bites which I forgot to try this since I was busy finishing my halo- halo. I also tried their Pancit LugLug, the serving was fair but I have probably tasted better one's which is why I did not find it amusing. Its somehow good but probably not the best for me =) .


The event

Enough of the food and back to the main event, the Concert. It's actually my 1st. I never really had enough money to pay for the concerts I wanted to watch so I'm happy that at least my first was memorable and its free =) . The performers were ... Ms. Regine V., Christian Bautista and Julie Anne San Jose.The crowd was really great! All were thrilled to see the 3 showcase their talents but the cheer was even louder for Ms. Regine. I m sure you also know one of her songs. While growing up, I have heard a lot of her songs and sang several in the karaoke too( I mean I tried, I just had to skip the parts with the high notes =) ) . As expected, she performed her most famous songs such as, Pangako (@paluchie's favorite, she would alwayscomplain if this isn't included in the songbook of the karaoke ). Ms. Regine V is just A M A Z I N G. CAnt help but sing along .

https://dlive.io/video/iamdeth/fbfba980-7f9c-11e8-bbe8-435b8d3c86e8

Christian Bautista as expected sang as if you are being serenaded by your suitor.. Just sweet music to the ears.
Julie Ann San Jose was a bomb! She had become so much better than the last time I watched her. Most would probably questions her being joined with the 2 great singers , but you know what ? I'd say she really deserved that spot. She gave her best that night. She was soo good that people were cheering as loud as they did for Ms. Regine Velasquez.
To Julie Ann San Jose, you surprised us back there girl, you did an amazing job! ( I know I'm not in the position to comment about their singing because Its obvious Im not an expert, but these are just my opinion )


( This is us, you can see how thrilled we were for having the opportunity to watch the concert for free )

All in all, the experience was amazing. We had the chance to witness an oustanding performance from fellow Filipinos who are really talented and passionate about singing. We were all satisfied and entertained by their performance and I am sure that those who paid for their tickets got the best value of what they had paid for.

There you have it folks. This is one of the reasons why I was busy and not in touch with my STeemit acct for ages. I was planning to share it earlier however I just didnt have the time to sit down and get it done.

I have missed STEEMIT! I must say its hard not to come back. Ignoring steemit made me feel like something's missing. So for those who have not made time and those having a hard time making time.. Its ok. You will get there..just look at me.. I found my way back and know you will too ! So see you around! I AM SOOOOOO BACK!!

If you find this helpful and worthy of your time please upvote and resteem this post .
What are you waiting for let's create a change by sharing our #gratefulvibes story!
@iamdeth

Cast your vote and support @surpassinggoogle , my witness and inspiration to continue learning and growing.

To vote visit,
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Type "steemgigs" as a witness in the search box then vote as shown below:

re127f3gcm.jpg

IMG_7303.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome back deth. 😀 So happy you had a great time. 😀

Just write anything under the sun and that's okay :D
I myself have not been posting daily but I post as much as I can.
You didn't have photos with the artists? Too bad.
I like how they made the event very Pinoy complete with Filipino foods.

Great article deth. I was also off for few months due to some personal issues. Now I am back, hope to talk to you soon my friend :)

Congratulations @iamdeth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @iamdeth! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @iamdeth! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75