"Crypto Debt" - scene from the movie, BITCOLLECT

in #writing5 years ago

INT. COFFEE CARTEL - DAWN

Dumb Kid sits at a shakey wooden table typing on a typewriter. Loud hipster music plays while the busy coffee shop ignores the typewriter talking to himself.

DUMB KID
I owe them money. I get it. They gave me some money for a plane ticket. Plane tickets are non refundable.

TYPEWRITER
They will flag you.

DUMB KID
Every morning I try to trade. I take my day job wages and I lose on Nadex and Oanda. The Viking would call me a Bad Trader.

TYPEWRITER
You suck.

DUMB KID
Each trade goes in exactly the opposite direction every single time. I spend hours studying charts in hopes it will buy me time to pay them back. For every $100 I make, I lose $1500.

TYPEWRITER
You are desperate failure.

DUMB KID
Every Bullish Candle comes true. Every Bearish Candle is disregarded. Oscillators no longer work as soon as I place trade. It's like they know.

TYPEWRITER
They know. You're the worst.

DUMB KID
Thank you typewriter. You are my only friend.

TYPEWRITER
Nobody loves you. You have no time for this and must be at your day job soon.

DUMB KID
Where do they find the time?

TYPEWRITER
Who?

DUMB KID
Everyone. I'm stuck in traffic all day. There is no place quiet to focus. I have no home.

TYPEWRITER
Excuses.

DUMB KID
The guy on the radio said just call if I wanna learn AstroTrading. Would be free he said. I called. He said he had a great movie idea that he would let me write for him if I pay him $3000 for his Signal Service.

TYPEWRITER
Smart.

DUMB KID
OIL was looking heavy. Candles say sell. Oscillators say sell. Moving Averages say sell. It broke support. I sold.

TYPEWRITER
It will go up.

DUMB KID
It did.

TYPEWRITER
They are coming...

DUMB KID
I know.

TYPEWRITER
They will take everything.

DUMB KID
I know.

TYPEWRITER
Do I have any money?

DUMB KID
No.

TYPEWRITER
Then go to work slave.

DUMB KID
Yes friend.

The Dumb Kid packs up his typewriter under his shoulder. He finishes his coffee and looks at his last dollar vaporize in the rising price of a dying market.

He opens the front door, sees something that shakes him with fear, closes the door, and walks towards the back exit through the blasting music.

BLACKOUT...

IMG_20190110_073700.jpg

Sort:  

I think you will be a great writter.This write ia amazing.Try to make better than it.Best of luck.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @jacobts
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

This post has received a 26.52 % upvote from @boomerang.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27