Being a bad writer isn’t going to stop me!

in #writing6 years ago

Being a bad writer isn’t going to stop me!



Indeed...the truth has come out my friends.

..Am I going to let that stop me?

Hell NO!!


It really is true that one of the best remedies for becoming a better writer is to write CONSTANTLY!


I am reminded of the late Jordan Peterson when during one of his lectures he spoke of the power of writing. I remember fondly when he said that if you can speak, and you can write, you’re a force to be reckoned with. I was simply blown away! His lectures, interviews, and writings continue to inspire and empower me everyday. One day at a time I’m continuing to slowly burn off that dead wood until there’s none left.


If you can think, write, and communicate with razor sharp clarity, the world is at your fingertips. Being able to write can help you clean up your life. Being able to write will get you that job you’ve wanted. Being able to write can help you figure out who you are and how to get where you want to go. Being able to write changes lives.


When writing, I believe it’s a wise attitude to seek out to write terribly. Write a terrible story. Write another terrible blog post. And another...again..and again..and again.

Get it all out of your system. I know in the beginning it may seem counterintuitive, but I think it’s a good idea to look within yourself for terrible writing.

In this way, failing will provide you with an anchor. Failing will show you how and where to improve. Failing makes you stronger!!



Now I’m really beginning to feel the effects from writing. I am starting to see how it can become addictive...if it really can be categorized in that way at all??

Not only has it sharpened my thinking, but it has also been shaping HOW I think!



For so many years I’ve known about this book. I’ve heard so much great feedback from this classic. Now I’m thinking that there’s no better time than the present to give a go.

It has been known on record that the late Friedrich Nietzsche has stated that we must presume that Sisyphus was happy.



As I am self-aware that I am a terrible writer...I must keep moving forward.


Thanks for reading Everyone!

-James Hansen

EMAIL: [email protected]

Instagram

Facebook

jameshansenpaintings.com

Sort:  

You got a 26.41% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @jameszenartist!

So true about how failing will make you stronger. What you wrote reminded me a lot of what my old art professor used to tell me about how for every good drawing you make, you're gonna make a hundred horrible ones. So get all the bads ones out of the way and just keep drawing (or writing in this case)!

Yes! I've had some similar experiences when learning to draw and paint myself :)

Love to see you making the rounds brother and popping up every where !!

Thanks man! I'm starting to see it paying off :)

Paying off meaning we get to be blessed with your engagement. :)

Oh man! This is my kind of post!

Just because some erroneous set of rules and guiding principles that apparently define what is good and bad mark us out as among the latter does that mean we should accept that something is not for us...

Not a bloody chance!

If we want to do something or get pleasure from it then we should damn well do it. I have the conversation a lot with people that I would far rather read someone who writes with truth and/or from the heart than something that is technically perfect and follows all of the "so-called" rules often this type of writing does not let any of the personality shine through.

As it goes, I actually think this post is pretty good and has the potential to inspire those who doubt their own ability to convey a message through writing...

I don't think my writing will ever be winning any prizes, my grammar and punctuation are patchy at best and I have an annoying tendency to overpunctuate!!! but I assure you, that will never stop me.

Maybe Nietzsce was right, maybe Sisyphus was a massive fan of rocks! 😁

Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it :)

I would like to believe so as well, so I suppose my next current challenge is to expose it to as many viewers as I can ;)

But yes, there's definitely a difference between substance and craft!

You have been defended with a 15.56% upvote!
I was summoned by @jameszenartist.

Hi @jameszenartist! This is just to let you know that...


You got SNEKKED!
Because we love your post!!

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our 23th curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!

You can find us on Discord -:


https://discord.gg/sakzxmV

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Earn passive income in SBD/STEEM by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 13.55% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @jameszenartist!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jameszenartist from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 25.61% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @jameszenartist! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

You got a 20.39% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @jameszenartist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87