Thoughts About Pre-Marital Sex (Opinionated)

in #writing6 years ago

WE live in a modern world where sex has become a natural activity even for the youth. It was supposed to be a sacred union for married couples according to social standards and religious beliefs. I am not here to tell you whether having sex before marriage is right or wrong. That is up to you because we have our own opinions and beliefs which I think we should respect. But I'd like to stress that sex should be done the RIGHT way. When I say RIGHT, I mean it should be done out of love and not just to satisfy your lust. It has to be done with someone that you love and trust.

You should also be at the right age when you engage in sex. It is important that you are matured enough to know its essence and consequences. You have to think wisely. Do you really need to do it right now? And why? Can't it really wait? Are you going to do it with the right person? Will it going to strengthen your relationship or is there a possibility that your partner will leave you right after you have sex with him or her? Are you ready for the possible outcomes? You should be able to answer these questions first before you do it. Don't think you're overthinking by asking these questions to yourself. There is nothing wrong with being careful.

The results of sex can change your life if you're not going to be cautious. One possibility is getting pregnan at a young age. I know that a baby is a blessing but it will be a big dilemma if you are not yet ready to face the responsibilities of being a parent. You'd have to make sacrifices and put your dreams on hold for a while to focus on taking care of your baby. And that is not something you're supposed to do at a young age. You're supposed to be out there chasing your dreams.

Being a parent is fulfilling but there is a right time for that. Some even results to abortion because they can't bear the consequences of their actions. Which is awful. Really awful. Why would you kill a baby who doesn't have an idea of your reckless doings? That baby is a victim of your mistakes and it's unfair to abort that child just because you're not prepared to take care of it. Be responsible. That is why you really have to use your mind in making decisions. It is a serious matter that might put your future at risk.

What are your thoughts about premarital sex?

In your opinion, do you think it's right or wrong?

Thanks for sharing your thoughts! Hope I can hear it

Please share your comments below. I'm interested to know your thoughts on this matter.

Photocredit : 1 2

Sort:  

Sex takes a whole lot, besides the unwanted pregnancies and maybe STDs, sex has serious psychological effects that might drown you if you're not stable enough.
That boils down to love and marriage, having a partner that's ready to shoulder the responsibilities of whatever the outcome might be.

Wow you have picked a very controversial subject. I wonder how many people actually do as they say they will in the heat of the moment?
You know if you are a Christian you know the scriptures tells us that we become one flesh when we join together.
How many Christians abstain until they are married? You know this is the tricky part of my answer because the Word of God tells us that rules, Laws make us break them and that the laws slay us.

Romans 7:7 What shall we say then? Is the law sin? God forbid. Nay, I had not known sin, but by the law: for I had not known lust, except the law had said, Thou shalt not covet. 8 But sin, taking occasion by the commandment, wrought in me all manner of concupiscence. For without the law sin was dead. 9 For I was alive without the law once: but when the commandment came, sin revived, and I died. 10 And the commandment, which was ordained to life, I found to be unto death. 11 For sin, taking occasion by the commandment, deceived me, and by it slew me. 12 Wherefore the law is holy, and the commandment holy, and just, and good.

But that if you are born again you are not under the law of Moses but under the law of Love. The love of our brother/sister is the greatest love we can exhibit.
For me I wish I had abstained when I was young but I did not. I grew up in a rough crowd. Most of my classmates went to prison and are all dead now.
You know they made fun of you if you had not had sex yet. So it was important for a young man to prove his manhood by having sex with anyone, even a prostitute. It sucks but that is what many young men like myself faced. Then after that I was tainted in my own mind about myself.
Gosh I could write an entire post about this.
If you are young make money have fun with out getting involved in drinking, having sex, and wasting your youth on foolishness.

I wasted 2 decades of my life on foolishness don't do that!

Buy land, build a business, then find a wife that will support you and love her and no one else. Get your self ready to be a good father, dream of fatherhood, hope for it. Then when it comes it will be a blessing all the days of your life.

Amazing! Thanks for sharing your thoughts about that @iamstan.

Your Post Has Been Verified ✅ on @Rihannas !
Free resteem Your Post on @rihannas

How to Works:

  1. Follow on @Rihannas
  2. Send Your Steemit Account URL
  3. Enjoy Free resteem Lifetime

IF You Want Good Curation rewards & Free Upvote :
Join our Curation Team Here

Follow : @Rihannas
Everyday 10 Post Upvote : @steemvoteron

I have several issues. Allow me to do some monologue here. This has been me thinking about pre-marital sex. And has been bothering me for years. When you enter a boyfriend-girlfriend relationship, do you love your partner? If yes, then that just gives justification to pre-marital sex? Right? Well, there's just some douchebags who enter in a relationship who do not love their partners. So therefore, I agree with you. PMS is okay when there is love.

Honestly, this is still one of the most controversial things in our country. As being known as a conservative Christian country, premarital sex is shunned by the elders and the community. In my honest opinion, I don't have a problem about it. I'd be hypocritical if I'd say I'm against it. But the problem starts with the result of the deed. Unplanned pregnancy which mostly leads to commit or planning to commit abortion.

Nice information..sir...thanks for this post..

Nice content.

Please Stop - @borlan

You just said "nice content" and in your your last 100 comments you used 41 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 1 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 68.50% and Bot: 2.20%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Lol, sex was openly practiced in the old world! Suggest you read some history books along with your good book. The construct and narrative that religion has created in your head is false. Your opinion is very real, however the construct is false.

I agree that we have our different opinions and for me sex is holy. It is one of the most genuine and wonderful gift you can give to your partner after marriage.:-) Great post @jassennessaj

Premarital Sex is okay if the two of you are in love with each other truly. Otherwise it is a bad action.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80