WRITING

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

pencil-918449__480.jpg
Pixabay
Writing,this is one talent I was able to identify since childhood,it's what most people know me for. I used to write on random thoughts and majorly fictional stories just for the fun of it. Most of this articles ended up scrambled in a piece of paper or on my Facebook page if I find it worthy. I was enjoying what I was doing and never taught of monetizing my writing skill until a friend introduced me to steemit.com.

My writing turned from a thing of pleasure to an occupation, I wrote daily with the intention of earning Steem token which was convertible to my local currency. It didn't take me time to make a name for myself on steemit platform, I got quite a good number of followers and everything was going smoothly until recently that steem price dumped.

I always believed that writing was a pleasure to me and something I can just blink my eyes and do but I got shocked on how I lost my inspiration to write with the price of Steem. I have never really sat down to write since then and I wouldn't be writing this now if not for the intervention of @ogochuckwu my coach.

I joined his "Uppercase Mastermind" forum to help me develop my brand and also achieve my goals for the year. Part of our task is to write atleast three times weekly and here I am dusting my old pen.

I don't know what exactly I will be writing on for the rest of the days but it feels good to be back on track and I hope that i don't flop. Let's see how it goes.....

Thanks for reading

DQmPnZroULQVktj8BffJKrapX28DxuLyaAg3KUQJG1LstQu_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28