Productive Morning

in #writing6 years ago

20180612_121240.jpg


SOME BACKGROUND, if you haven't been following this saga...
For years, I've taken Tramadol, a very very mild opiate, 3x per day
For pain associated with degenerative disk disorder. For almost as
Long, I've taken first Temazepam (for sleep) then Alprazalam
(Xanax) as a mood stabilizer. I get irate very easily.
You definitely cannot have two of those drugs as the same time;
They are both forms of benzodiazapine.
So,
Some genius decided in light of this recent "Opioid Overdose Epidemic"
To switch Tramadol to a schedule 1 opioid.
Either xanax or tramadol, but not both (according to the VA)
I chose xanax, and have been in great pain after the withdrawals diminished.

My civilian Dr said that there was no reason I couldn't have both Xanax and Tramadol,
the two do not interact.
NOW, she qualified this by saying that if I had come in to her care to start with,
she would not have given me the two, but since I already had those prescriptions,
she saw no reason to not write me a script for the Tramadol.

I don't have coverage for prescriptions, so I had to pay for this.
$14 and change.
The first prescription I've had to pay "out-of-pocket" for since I had all my
Teephusses pulled out. 😉

She had already signed and notarized my application for this placard.
I had to drive down to the tag office where I THOUGHT I would also be getting a
TAG...for $20.
But that was an unnecessary expense so I went with the placard that you see.
They said I would still need this placard, even with the tag, so I just got it.

"Productive Morning"

by
Jerry E Smith
©6/12/2018



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



Sort:  

Tramadol does nothing for my spinal pain. I need that placard too but I’m not well enough to go so far to get it.

How far would you have to go in Puerto Rico? Btw, my heart
Breaks when I see on the news that parts of the island
Are STILL without power. Y'all should really take
The jump and become number 51, methinks
Things would get done better for you.
For some reason this comment is
Not showing in Busy.org, so I
Can't upvote it here in
Steemit, but you
Know I love
Do You
@coquiunlimited

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17