"Shadows in the Greenwood"... new writings

in #writing6 years ago

rachel-pfuetzner-695057-eye run but eye can't hide.jpg


Eye Seek, but eye cannot find
That which I lack,
Seems always just beyond my reach.

Hidden in the shadows of
The Greenwood,
My imagination fills in what my I's cannot
See.

Blustery winds filter through the
Sun dappled leaves,
Blowing lovely memories around
Inside my mind.

Drifting on clouds of fancy,
I marvel at what I can
Bring to mind, yet
None of it is productive,
Or is it?

Spending time with myself
Flittering though leaves
As they brush my face,
Is never a waste of time.

“Shadows in the Greenwood”
by
Jerry E Smith
©6/8/18

Photo by
Rachel Pfuetzner


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



Sort:  

Nice post and poem :)

Thank you @aprilpeerless, I appreciate the encouragement, and the comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87