Counted hours

in #writing5 years ago

My mother abandoned me when I was born, it was not so difficult to survive because I was surrounded by food, I just had to fight for it, to get it and be able to survive for longer, all my brothers do the same, even though they do not talk to me and always want to take me away, we are a family so I do not see it as unfair.


Unsplash

Everything I have learned has been intuitive, I feel that I am very intelligent, I can know how to do things without anyone telling me, adults or siblings, nobody, only me, today I knew how to take my first steps and even grab things.


Today I learned to run, I can go further now and I like that, I am not limited to doing the same always, now I have options, hopefully my parents would see what I have achieved on my own, my brothers have now abandoned me, each one we take a different path in our life, mine is to survive day to day.


I found a place to live, there is good food, the people around me do not mind my presence although sometimes I feel that it hinders me so I quickly move to another place not to disturb and although I am more comfortable here for some reason I feel something of fear.


Today I saw how they tried to hit a person just like me, without a home or family, I have been with them so long that it amazes me to see what they are capable of doing, I felt sad and helpless because I could not do anything, without saying anything, I just move away from the place, be with those kinds of people should be the worst in the long run.


I have not got anywhere in so much time of search, I find it difficult to keep up with the pace I had before, I feel that my last days are coming... I hope I can last longer here.


Before my last moments passed, I found a good place where I can be, full of living people, enjoying life itself, fresh air and good food, but I think my last day has arrived, my life was long and lasting even though for others have been very short, for us this would be a long life, but for humans it would only be hours, the life of a fly is like that, struggling to survive.


Unsplash

I hope you liked it, if you have any advice to improve my writing, I would love to read it, we read later.

FOLLOW ME

Instagram

Steemit

Do you want to have more visibility in your posts and more upvote? try with SteemFollower

Do you want to win cryptocurrencies totally free? Well I have what you want, just go through my post right here and you'll know the various ways to win free cryptocurrencies.

Sort:  

A wonderfully written story! You had me guessing as to who's story it was!

I'm happy that you like my story!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joseda32 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85