Missing Home

in #writing6 years ago

If I could choose between a cityscape and a landscape, I would prefer the latter.
If I could choose the buzzing sound of vehicles and the sweet music of birds, I will surely select the tweets.
If I could choose between the polluted air and the smell of ricefields, surely, you'll know which I would prefer.
The latter where the sky don't have hazards across my eye, that of which changes its colors to orange and red when the sun sets down.

I am missing home, just few more months, just a little patience, we'll surely get there, we will live there.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/junebride-missing-home-1531182050303.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I spent a half day in the province yesterday and it was awesomely refreshing. Nothing beats the sound of nature and the peace we get from it. Couple that with laughter with good people and that is just a perfect!

That is true sir.. i can't wait to be back home..or perhaps go to a similar place.

Posted using Partiko Android

I live in a province right now where it is so greenery with grasses and trees but that was before because our mayor sold half of the land in our place and now the Chinese, Koreans, British people hiring Filipinos to build the coal plant, we were so disappointed because our place will be ruin also our health. The people who lives in our area including me wanted a place like that way back before.
And also, I wanted to visit again on the place where my grandfather live or where my father grew up on the countryside of Baganian, Tabina, Zamboanga del Sur because it is so refreshing especially the breeze of the trees and the very clean seawater and I like the idea of traveling going in there because in Mindanao traveling south is seeing the a vast ricefield hehe (and also BuDa [Bukidnon - Davao] route)

I can't believe the mayor did that dear.. i hope nature will be preserved

Posted using Partiko Android

That's right...thank you for checking the post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sa southern leyte ni?

It's in bohol

Posted using Partiko Android

I do not know if it was just me, but time slows down a bit in this setting. This is a very nice landscape, love the contast of the blue sky and the green grass.

Thanks dear.. this is our backyard view

Posted using Partiko Android

Good view, a beutiful village the missing home, thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you...

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

The colors of the province is truly inviting and peaceful. I wouldn't trade the province life as long as I have internet hehe. Beautiful photo, sis Jean <3

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yes sis.. as long as there's internet connection

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes sis.. as long as there's internet connection

Posted using Partiko Android

Gusto ko malapit sa dagat 😊
image.jpeg

Walking distance lang din naman ung dagat sis

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good post with good looking photos,earning point fastly

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot..

Posted using Partiko Android

TX for answering

Posted using Partiko Android

I grew in the city and I used to have negative thoughts living in the province. Maybe because city peeps downgraded the life in the province. But for 22 years I prefer to live in a peaceful place instead. Well almost everything is present when you live in the city but it is also the most toxic and priblematuc place. And sometimes you just wanna chill, rest and watch the greenfields with the blue skies above to rest you up. Hays. Hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

True sis.. i am at the point in my life where I feel the same way... i always miss going home

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87