POEM: The Dangerous Ones

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

This poem has been pulled from my Steem blog for use in publication. Thank you for your interest in my writing! Please visit me on Twitter for current content: https://twitter.com/KatrinaAriel


I should really stop writing poems about epic adventures and get back to my manuscript, but I seem to be on a roll.

No really, I’m going to revise that novel now. I’ve even closed discord—an important first step. ;)

Thank you for reading.

Whatever happens, keep singing your song!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
gif via giphy.com


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steem.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


alliance banner

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Oh, yes! Take me with you! :))

You know this is just awesome. You keep on writing it while you are inspired. You never know when that muse will pack up and go away.

!tip

Regrettably, my voting power is at 37% so. I will leave you with a tip instead! xoxo

Thank you, my friend! I'll keep writing. I have quite a few muses, so usually one is willing to play, but yes, good to get the words out while they're there. As for your VP, rest that puppy, eh? I so appreciate the comment, and very sweet of you to add a tip! :)

Well thank you so much and I look forward to seeing you more words from you!

I love this... truly enjoy it.

Here's to the Dangerous Ones

A very inspiring piece and that little gif goes perfectly with your words! 💚

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

🎁 Hi @katrina-ariel! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

"I should really stop writing poems about epic adventures and get back to my manuscript, but I seem to be on a roll."

You do what you have to do, what's in your heart, in your soul.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

@katrina-ariel, I love your rhyming scheme and the way the words you used fell in place. I really enjoyed your poem!

I stand to be corrected, I think your poem is a free verse, right?

I love the poem. It's really good. Put me in mind of a photo I took at least 10 years ago on Mingus Mountain. The launch point for the hang gliders.

Please keep writing 😊 I dance with you and this made me smile and can relate ❤️ is there anything you can't write? I think not... And always captivating.. Love it 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

This is lovely. And a really fun read — a romping adventure of a poem. Good luck with your manuscript!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11