GOOD DEEDS

in #writing6 years ago


I have sat and many times looked back at how awesome my life has grown to become, and every time I take the time to think it through, the reason for this awesomeness I enjoy stares back at me in the face.

It is credible to have a reason for doing something, that way when you are asked you can go all:

I do it because I see the need.

Or maybe:

I did it because I care about humanity.

Now in both cases, it seems laudable that you found an itch in the universe and decided to scratch it. It is one thing to identify a problem and it’s another to actually solve it amidst the many distractions life throws your way, and trust me when I say life sure is a fantastic pitcher. So when you have to go beyond self to put a smile on another’s face, you are a hero.

For me, it’s kinda different. I do good and help people but it really is never about the fact that I saw a need or because I could at the time. I guess my wiring is very different. I have come to the stage in my life where doing good deeds is a default setting, this means that whether or not there is a deserving need or not; I am configured to give or lend a helping hand.

Now I hear a lot of people say this:

I went out of my way to get that done for him/her/them.

For me, I think it’s well in my way. Truth is, these things I do, I do majorly for me. The peace of mind I experience daily is worth all the good deeds I do. You mustn’t always be comfortable to make someone smile. When you come to the realization that whether you do it or not, God will always somehow find another willing heart to help that person or those people, then you would simply choose to be the vessel by which he blesses humanity.
Sometimes I go the extra mile to help someone who naturally I have no business helping and then someone would eventually ask me:

Did you have to?

My answer is simple “YES!!!”

Even with my very large heart, some people still second guess my motives thinking there is always a catch, and for those of them who have stayed long enough, it makes me happy to know that they wasted some good years of their life trying to wear my good heart out because I always improve on my former.

Now know that people aren’t used to getting help without a condition, but we can change that. You can start at whatever level you are; it doesn’t have to be a multibillion-dollar, you could always start with your next door neighbor or your colleague at work. Remember that they do not have to ask you before you help, that’s why it is called unconditional love.

We can make a difference from wherever we are.

yours truly @klynic

klinic.jpg



image source

Sort:  

You are a good friend @klynic. It’s what we didn’t do that we sometimes regret. Keep steeming and don’t change. 😊

thank you so much ma'am

What a brilliant post, I believe doign good for our fellow humans or the plkanet is never out of the way but is and should be on the path we are on :)

very true

Sometimes I go the extra mile to help someone who naturally I have no business helping...

That shows the kindness in you. What goes around they say....

Good deeds are the deposit slips for the future. At some point we will all need to make a draw from our accounts, best to have made some deposits in the Bank of Karma.
Nicely done my man.

That's new, BANK OF KARMA

I best get a credit card for that account because I have a lot of shopping to do with it.

ALways a pleasure having you around

Always a pleasure to throw my two cents in and stir the pot, we just might make a good bowl of soup one of these days.

Keeep being good dear. Success in life is not waht you have but who you are. If you are known for doing good, thats a very fine thing and good wll always follow you bro

thank you so very much ma'am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84