The fortune teller (short story)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Fortune-teller.jpg

"What a horrible day." - I said when entering the apartment. I just got fired from work, my car does not work, so I had to walk 2 hours to get home. And on top of that my girlfriend broke up with me. I was done. I wanted to escape reality so I got myself a beer from the fridge. I drank it all so quickly that I didn't even felt it. I was still ruined. I wanted something harder than beer. Way harder. I opened my phone, I scrolled through the contacts and found a guy named Tomy. He was a drug dealer. He was selling all kinds of drugs. I was mostly interested in a drug called Black-Death. It boosts your dopamine to the stars. You feel like a god. You can either smoke it or snort it.

Without hesitation, I called Tomy and I told him what I want. It cost me a fortune, but it was worth it. I smoked it. I felt like a living god. So insanely powerful that I wanted to kill somebody just for the fun. Also, my sexual desires went to the stars and wanted someone to fuck as soon as possible. So I went to the nearest bar. Upon entering I saw a girl. She was blonde with big red lips. She had glasses on so that further made my fantasy go wild. With a nice looking slim body. I wanted her right in my bed as soon as possible. I approached her and started talking.

"Hi! I just want to tell you that you are pretty sexy. Do you want me to buy you a drink?"
"Sure..."

We talked for a couple of minutes when a man appeared:
"What are you doing with my girl, sucker?"
"Paul, calm down we were just talking."
- said the blonde lady
"Just talking? What is it all about with him buying you drinks? Are you a slut?"
As he said that the drug kicked on. I was like demonically possessed and I wanted to kill that guy.

"What did you say to her?" - I raised my voice an said that
"She is a fucking slut. Slut, slut, slut. Didn't you hear me?"
I was pissed. I grabbed a bottle of whiskey and smashed it right into this guy's head.
"I like it" - I started saying that - "I fucking like it."

Two guards came. And they kicked me off the bar. After being kicked I puked all of the alcohol that I had consumed. After a couple of minutes of me not being able to do anything I saw a sign.
It said: "Fortune teller. See your future with 100% certainty."
I never believe this crap, but because I was drunk and drugged I went to her. I sat down in front of the old lady and she said:
"What is your name, stranger?"
"Tom" - said I
"What would you want to know about the future?" - said the fortune teller and looked me right in the eyes.
"Just tell me anything. It will be a lie anyway so I don't care." - I said that when I burped.
She started doing her ritual around the crystal ball. I was thinking about smashing that ball into her head.
"Hurry..." - I burped again - "up"
"Have some patience. I need to dive deep into the spiritual realm so I can detect your fate and tell it to you" - said the fortune teller whiles still doing some kind of ritual with the crystal ball
"Yeah, yeah"
I really wanted to smash that ball into her head.
"Oh..." - said the old lady - "Your fate will involve love. You will finally find the love of your life."
"Was that all? I waited so long for you to tell me this shit?"

I got really pissed off and grabbed the ball and smashed it into the ground.
After that, I don't remember anything.

The next morning I found myself at home with a hangover. I had a really awful hangover. So to beat that hangover I had to go to the supermarket to buy milk. As I went outside I remembered something. Something that the fortune teller told me. It was about me finding the love of my life. As I was walking to the supermarket I started looking around for every woman possible. I was observing all of them. I saw around 25 women and then unexpectedly I saw the same blonde lady from the bar that I was in yesterday. I approached her and I started talking. I got her number. Then we met again and again and again and aga...

(10 years later)

I woke up and started thinking. Did the fortune teller tell my future or she created it?
Was I going to meet this blonde lady again if the old lady did not tell me that I will find the love of my life? Was I going to see the love of my life If I was not informed that I had to look for it? So many questions.


Thank you for reading. Today I felt like doing something different. That is my first ever story that I publish here so tell me what you think. Maybe it is not that good but who cares anyway :D. God Bless
Sort:  

OKAY I REALLY LIKED IT!
I think that the answers to the final questions are all affirmative. Maybe the old lady was right. I think that everything has to do with the law of atraction.
Really great history, keep writing i will be a loyal reader :)

I am glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the kind words <3. Have a nice day

Really entertaining! I am one of those who do not believe much of the mystical things myself. I just know we create our own fates.

Great writing! It felt at a perfect pace and had good humor. I could feel very related to our character too! I also write stories, but I only wish I could make them this short and yet so complex.

Great job! I'll be reading more from you.

I bet your stories are better than mine! Thanks for the kind words. Did not expect that :D. Have a nice day

I really love this history. Very interesting.
You write very well, I would like to read you more often.

Thank you! It means a lot! Have a nice day <3

I think that your story worked out well.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

From my experience I can easily say that fortune tellers most of the times say the truth. Sometimes even things that are unbelievable.

Maybe, haven't been to a fortune teller :D. Thanks for commenting have a nice day

Рассказ написан хорошо, читается очень легко - а это главное.Но тема мне не понравилась.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28