Follow-up for my trip to @Nikflossus wedding.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hello, each and every one of you. At least those who are still sticking around, while I am all over the place. I have been doing a lot of things followed by a while off of the platform. Now I would like to come back, at least after my private life stabilizes. I hope. I also have joined a new project that I still haven't really got into but I am really excited about it. Tell you about it later.

But today I am here to write about a different topic. A while ago, I had a huge help crowdfunding for my trip to Nik's (@Nikflossus) wedding.

Here is the post I made

I got enormous, unexpected support and I have already bought my tickets and the Airbnb apartment. Which we found for even less money than initially, while doing the search. I had to power down(on steemit) a little bit but not as much as I expected. I stopped my power down today and I am still in 600SP area. Overall, unexpectedly, I acquired my survival money and a little bonus (in the amount of 50 euro) from my freelance work. I will have to pay tax on it but it is all good, I have extra coin!

As you might or might not know, I went to see my aunt in Gran Canaria. I wasn't planning to go anywhere this year but to the wedding, however, my aunt bought me the flight tickets for my birthday and fed me for all two weeks. Don't worry, I am not getting off topic. Here it is: I also got a wonderful gift from Inese (my aunt) for that fancy wedding of Nik's. It was more expensive than my dress and at least 20 times smaller but my aunt loves weddings just like me. So she splurged on me as she has no opportunity to go for any white dress events this year.

I always feel guilty, just a little bit, when somebody gives me presents. I like them, however. My aunt does not have kids. It is the result of messed up childhood and genes that she is afraid of. So she basically spoils me rotten every time I go visit her. I have learned that it makes her happy. The company and our shopping trips.

P1010056.JPG
The proper name of the accessory I do not know, but here it is, and it is wonderful!

The second I told my aunt that I am going to an English wedding and the groom suggested wearing a hat(or a hair accessory in my case), my aunt made plans for us to go to the city that is branded as the capital of the Island, and look for a thing that would fit the occasion. She also gave me her shoes and bag for the event as they match my dress and are something she hasn't really worn in a while.

Now, I have everything I need to not go naked to the event. I also have everything I need to get to the place. We have not yet reserved a car but the Airbnb and the train tickets are purchased. And a big reason for that is that you helped me. From steemians who voted on my every last post for the last month to bigger, medium and smaller vote holders that all jumped in and helped.

Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG
One way ticket for two persons

I want you to know that it is hard for me to ask but I did it. I have been learning slowly that sometimes you have to. And if you are willing to help, others will be ready to do the same for you. Thank you for the support, my train ticket and the Airbnb. That post made before covered both of these costs and I will be able to rent the car, which seems to be the biggest expense as one single thing.

I even have an idea of a wedding gift. A couple, actually. I haven't decided yet as I need to visit home to get one of the gifts. But if I do, I think it will be wonderful. Also, thank you all again. Your help means a lot. I know I wasn't asking for anything that has a real necessity in life, health, family, or fighting against inhumane circumstances. I hope you do not think any less of me now, after asking. But you should know, I will cherish this instance, you helped me and it is something that makes me so very happy. That we can dream and hope and others will reach out.

Capture.PNG
A nice and simple cottage 10 minutes away from the wedding venue. A deal that is a steal!

Working for what you want is important, to be able to appreciate the gains you must feel like you earned them first. But sometimes you got to ask for the help and as long as your conscience is clear, I will help you just like you have helped me.

Thank you for everything and I am hopefully back to write like crazy again. Oh, and I did not mention the people that helped me because many did. Some great people, that you should check out. There were quite a lot so I do not want to discriminate anyone. Every single vote helped and I would like to think, came from a good place, from amazing people.

Have the most amazing day. Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Sort:  

I know that cottage well. Snake infested...

OH no!

I didn't even know there was a wedding coming!

Congrats!!

Good try, Nik! I am not in hell yet :P

nice write up hope you enjoyed your self and welcome back

Thank you! :)

Very beautiful blog post
Thank you so much My Dear steemit friend

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lindahas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05