The Meeting.

in #writing5 years ago

IMG_20181127_140751.jpg

When I met her, it was disgust at first sight. I don't know how feelings go from disgust to fondness, but I know what I felt.

I needed an excuse to leave the house, and this presented itself, after chatting like two nazis for about a month, I still wasn't ready to meet this maniac, but I made the decision anyways. I'd been holed up in my room for 32 hours, and I wasn't thinking straight, at least that's what I told myself, why else would I be willing to meet someone who I knew was crazy? It beats me.

Dressing was always an uphill task for me, I couldn't leave the house without being impressed by the image I saw in the mirror, which covered a good fraction of the wall in my room, and I'm not easily impressed. But today, I didn't care, the fear that if I would change my mind, if I wasted any more time, made me throw on a tee, jumped into my jeans, grabbed my sneakers, and set off, taking extra care to not look in the mirror.

Traffic was wild, since every road user was in a hurry to get home, and I had to put my headphones on to drown out the noise from all the honking and blaring, and the voice that kept telling me to get off the bus. I searched through my playlist for a loud and angry rap song, Eminem seemed loud enough, so loud that I almost missed the bus stop, and I got off the bus wondering why he's always so angry and loud.

I walked into the diner, and saw her on the second bottle of beer, and an empty dish beside it, and only one thing came to my mind, this is gonna be one hell of a meeting.

Lucent Britex.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lucentbritex from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86