WHAT IS QUALITY CONTENT FOR YOU? AND FOR ME, IS THERE SUCH THING AS QUALITY CONTENT?

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

Quality Content?

What is quality content? That's the same question that always running in my mind over and over, since the day I joined steemit years ago until these days and whenever I am creating a content. So that question and thoughts of mine push me to create and share this thoughts to you..

writing with a cup of coffee while raining is priceless

My Thoughts and Experiences

Back on my first days in steemit I still remember I was very innocent just like a 5 year old child in this platform that time, and like a small clild I have so many questions that needs an answer and one of my biggest question is what is quality content? what is the requirements for making a quality content? But unlike many childrens out there they have their parents and teachers to guide them and to answer most of their questions unfortunately I don't have one in this community because I find steemit accidentally via organic surfing so on my first days I really don't know what to do in this platform, I'm a perfect stranger here back then, like a small child walking in the street I don't know where to go.

For me creating such a quality content is the first step towards my growth here, so I do some research to know what is quality content, first I go to the trending posts to get any ideas on what are the likes and interests of most of the people here in steemit. After reading some of the trending contents I noticed that most of the posts with high value payouts are about platform development, crypto news and updates, etc... But reading trending posts make's me more confused than getting ideas, because most of the popular topics like crypto currencies, platform developments are not my line and some of the trending topics are not familiar to me, I also don't have money and time to create travel blogs. I'm just a ordinary person without any degrees who's new in this platform..

Even though I know that some of the trending topics are not my line and interest, I still try to create a content which is I think can caught the likes and interests of many people in this platform which is not right and good for my growth here and because of focusing on payouts and what people will like I ended up creating not my original content and I post a content that I copy from other sites and after posting my copied content I met @cheeta bot for the first time so I didn't get any votes or payouts, so I'm dissapointed at the same time I'm not happy from what I am doing because I know that is not the real me.

And after the failure of my first created contents, I realized that quality content is not only determined by others, quality content is first determined by ourselves, because we people has our own line, we have different opinions and ideas and we're all different in terms of our likes, dislikes and interests.

So for me every content can be a Quality content even if it is a single sentence posts it depends on the situations.

For example:

You wrote a single sentence motivational quote and that quote of yours is read by a man who's nearly trying to give up on his life or on his career but suddenly that quote of yours motivates him and push him to continue and not to give up.

Imagine, maybe your content is nonsense or useless for others but who can say that single sentence that you wrote can change that person life positively so that sentence becomes more than a quality content for him.

20191002_174129.jpg

My Final Thoughts

Quality content is you, the original you, and can be determined by you. Don't let the opinion of others pressure you don't focus on likes and interests of other people, just focus on what you want and what makes you happy as long as you dont harm or hurt others. Let other people see who you really are. Let them judge you but don't you judge yourself, because opinion of others is the reflection of who they are. Maybe others will dislike you that's natural, but I'm very sure many people will like you and support you for being true to them.

create a content with joy not with pressure, this is not a crypto investment site maybe for others it is, this is not only a blogging site for professional artists and not also just for travel bloggers, this is a social media community this is for everyone or everything with money or without. This is social media community! we're supposed to be having fun here... just like @watsup said to his post #shitpostsunday (my inspiration in this post) social media and steem is supposed to be fun and not feel like work.. so relax and enjoy, lets go! lets create a more than quality content...


this content is just the thoughts and opinions which is running in my mind if this content can bring negativity to you, you can just ignore this posts or you have the right to comment whats bothering you below..

and also if you find some wrong grammar in my writing sorry for that, I'm not using english language everyday because we have our own language in our country, but as long as people understand what I'm trying to say I think it's not a big deal.. :)

that's all for now, thank you for your time spent reading my content, I hope you enjoyed..



Thats all for now and thanks for dropping by..

See you on my next posts.

This is your friend
-@markjason

Sort:  

Yeah, some people are just going way too far and I don't think they even mean to.

And some people took things so seriously to the point that It's no longer fun.. and also some put their all efforts to the bad things here so they don't have time to notice the good things...

Hello @markjason, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Wow! thank you to your big support to me and also to this wonderful community... looking forward also to do more creative contents... cheers..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23