Day 266, Prompt: Copy - 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge

in #writing6 years ago

I can remember the exact moment it happened, the time and place. I was watching her when I heard the sweet but anxious voice of the radio announcer fill my ears.

‘BREAKING NEWS, another victim has been claimed and is said to be linked to the Merciless Killer.’

I felt a fiery rage fill my body, I couldn’t control it. How could someone do this? Did they really think they could get away with it? I’m unable to stop this darkness inside of me, it knows how to control me. I grip my steering wheel and put the car into drive.. The girl I’d been stalking for days looked up from her phone but not in time, I’d already hit her. She’s not dead, I didn’t want to kill her, not yet.

As I grabbed her unconscious bloodied body and put it in the boot of my car, the rage got worse. All I wanted these last few days was her, and now I could only think of finding the person taking the credit for all of my hardwork. The copycat killer.

This post is in response to the #dailyfreewritechallenge posted by @mariannewest & @improv. Today's prompt was 'Copy.' If you're wanting to participate in the #dailyfreewritechallenge, just follow the link: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-266-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-copy

Until next time,

Meliss

Sort:  

The copycat killer versus the merciless killer. This is intense. I can imagine a book coming out from this story. Good job @mel1ss. It makes me wanting more of the story. To be continue...

I am also delivering the next prompt to you. Hop there and continue writing with us. The more the merrier.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-267-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-wildflower

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Or, straight away come here to recommend your favourite freewrite poem and give yourself a chance to win one SBI. Click on the photo below and you will reach there immediately 😁.

Imgur

See You There!😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17