Writing Fiction a novel - Exclusive for Steemit - Diamonds and Deviants 21

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Diamonds and Deviants



This picture my own - others from Google Free to use images

Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7, Part 8, Part 9, Part 10, Part 11, Part 12, Part 13, Part 14, Part 15, Part 16, Part17, Part 18, Part 19, Part 20,


Celtica put her rigid fingernails straight through the warlock’s throat.

She moved so fast that he didn’t have time to react until the damage was done. He grasped at her hand but he was weakening even as he tried to stop her removing his windpipe. There was little point in asking this one anything else, the glamour would prevent the warlock from telling anything about vampires and Celtica had plenty to do this evening. She had a few more minor warlocks to visit before she went on to one of the more major ones.


Source

“Bloody warlocks think that because they can pause the passage of time and live indefinitely, that they can further their careers by dealing with vampires. I think not. And I also think that the vampires will have a bit of a revolution on their hands when word of this gets out. So you think the vampires can protect you? Not from me, they can’t,” she said to the still twitching corpse.

She was angry but she didn’t know why just yet.

Another fifty thousand dollar drop, another security guy deserting his post and another warlock answering his door.

This one was a little younger than the other and so he was either a lot less proficient because he had been at it a shorter time or he was a lot more proficient because he was able to keep himself younger. Usually, the younger a warlock made himself, the better he was. The very young man that had accompanied the vampires to Demonica’s house of sin must be one of their best guys.


Source

“Come in, my dear,” he said and instantly, Celtica’s guard went up. He shouldn’t be expecting a visitor and even if he was, he should know that she wasn’t it.

She stepped through the door and looked around. She used her senses to check out the whole apartment.

These warlocks didn’t live as sumptuously as she would if she was in their position but maybe the ones that were higher up the ranks commanded a better pay deal, or maybe they’d been glamoured to think that they were living the high life, she’d have to wait and see.

She followed him into the poky living room. It had a small screen TV and a ragged sofa. The curtains were also ragged and there was a strong scent of cat urine.

“Wow, your apartment is amazing!” Celtica gushed and she saw the pride rise in his face.

“It is rather lovely isn’t it?” he said with an endearing modesty.

“The view, it’s awesome. I’m completely enthralled by it.”

“The… the view? Yes, erm… yes, it’s stupendous isn’t it?”

“I’m quite jealous, you know. I’ve always wanted to live in this apartment block. You’ve got the view of the ocean, the wonderful sights all the way down the main drag and then the mountains right behind. I’d move in here tomorrow if I had a chance.”

Celtica faced the warlock and smiled. She watched the false information she forced into his brain with her mesmerising eyes battle with the glamour that had been half-heartedly placed in his head a long time ago, and the other glamour, the one that was brand new.

He shook his head and she was put in mind of some movie she’d seen where the action was speeded up to make it look as though the robotic character was having an electrical failure.

His head jerked spasmodically and his eyes rolled up into his head so she saw the full whites. He began to drool, and before he fainted and dropped to the floor, she caught him and placed him on the sofa. A waft of extra-strong cat essence was forced from the sofa with the weight of him.

She was dead still and so was the waiting vampire.

She had a great deal of patience but not as much as most vampires had. She decided to make her move and she went towards the door as though she had finished her task, killed the warlock and was about to move on to the next.

The vampire took her by surprise, or so he thought. Before she left the apartment, he slammed the door and faced her.

He imagined she would be terrified, a human female facing a very real vampire. She was absolutely gorgeous, he would enjoy seducing and draining this one.

“You weren’t given much of a directive for this job, were you, sucker?” she asked.

“No directive needed really, just that there was a female going around killing our warlocks and she needed to be stopped.”

Sort:  

Great post! Love your work!

Thank you! I appreciate that :)

Wow this is a thrilling fantasy horror. I could not really place my finger on the apex of the plot but you just made vampire existence seem so real.
Im glad i read it, im following your blog for the next series of this

Thank you. I'm pleased you like my writing.

So captivating and weird story. I feel like going back to start afresh. My time won't help, this is lovely and so ingenious. Well

"I love Your Work" Thats a great Post @michelle.gent

Thank you. I'm pleased you're enjoying my writing.

Thanks For Reply plz upvotes my comments

If you say something interesting, rather than just begging for votes, I might. Until then, nope.

I simply love your articles, what great content and quality of posting you offer the community here on Steemit and abroad.

Thanks a lot :)

Thank you. Very kind of you.

Ah, so the interesting young man from a few chapters back was a warlock...

Yes... now... if only I could remember what happens next... ;)

Not a very bright vampire, but I guess most thugs are not very bright. I know from the previous episode that warlocks can sort of control the passage of time, so if I was wanting to take out whoever was killing them, I would first want to know who it is, then how are they doing it. So top guy or vampire sending out the thugs, is about as bright as his thugs, he must be a cut-out vampire, and something else is actually running the show.

I think your theory goes beyond what I've written on this. It's getting to the end of the already written stuff and pretty soon I'm going to have to do the same as I have with Daughters of Le Fey... write some more to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16