Splash

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Do you know what happens when you boil water?

You get steam.

Maybe we can do it again. We just need a little water.

I've been told that when you have nothing good to say then you should say nothing at all. I have no funny story today. I have no deep poem. I am just a deflated balloon on Monday morning. I'm sure I'm not the only one.

Splash


To make something out of nothing
Already done that
in the beginning

Now space itself is uncertain
relative to the gravity
of the situation

A simple smile that would do
a cross examination
of neurons ticking

The make something into nothing
To simplify a tetrahedron crystal structure
of hydrogen and oxygen

Break it to pieces
collecting its shavings
into a bowl

Let it sit
Until it forms a puddle
for children to splash in delight

Some drops are refracted in the light
Other vapors vanish in the air
Still it is something

Enjoy the steem while it is here

Ice Glacier Striped Rainbow Frozen Nature

I submit this poem for day 96 of the 100 day poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemschool Discord) All images here are from my cell phone.

Verse of the Day/ 1 Thessalonians 5:18

Give thanks in all circumstances.

Mineopoly Quote:

"It's not that bad."

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

How about going out for some ice cream now?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

It's really hard to "give thanks in all circumstances", but Paul knew a lot about some not so fun circumstances! Hopefully your Tuesday is much better! My Monday was great with the Pre_K class I am teaching at Vacation Bible School. (4 and 5 year olds) :)

I'm glad you had a great Monday teaching Vacation Bible School. I came to church first through VBS when I was eight. Our parents were glad to send us to get us out of their hair. The last day of VBS was parents night. We invited mom and they met friends and stayed. It was the best thing that happened to us all.

That is so encouraging! I’m so happy you went to that VBS! 😊

Yeah, ok, I'm up for it - but we have to go to Kaffee Eis for a choice of 27 flavours of gelato.

OMG. This is worthy of a livestream. They have this in Wellington?

This one is for you ♥

https://steemit.com/@mineopoly/kiwi-rock

Yes, they have it in Welly, yum. Thanks for the link - so glad you pointed it out, as I'd missed it!

Just in time but how am I going to sneak out of the house long enough to get some ice cream? Thank you @kiwideb

How about some pie ‘a la mode to start off the week!
E25E56DE-39EF-40C2-AC7F-7C8FE41C4AA5.jpeg

Thank you @redheadpei. I have not had apple pie in a long time. A scoop of ice cream on time brings together the warm and cold. This picture fits together with the poem well. Finally steam comes off the top. I can smell it now. Yummy :)

I certainly don't like to hear that @mineopoly is deflated.. but your poem was still awesome.. and I hope you aren't deflated for too long. I don't have any awesome pictures of gelato or pie a la mode, all I have is a smile and a wish for you to have a better tomorrow. Take care my friend.

Thank you. I felt much better after reading your comment @monchhichi23. Today will be much better. The ice cream looks real good so I had some. I am beginning to appreciate what I do have and I'm very thankful for friends here and the smiles you bring :)

howdy from Texas @mineopoly! sorry I missed this last night or morning whenever it was but by now you aren't deflated anymore am I right?
can't keep a good man down.
wow these comments are making me crazy hungry!
about to cheat on my Keto!
God bless you sir!

Thank you for joining the comments @janton. Maybe there is a keto ice cream... Some fats are good on a keto diet. Monday was tough but worked out fine in the end. I had fun writing this poem and it cheered me up. I compared my situation to the physical properties of water and realized that I just need some ice cream :)

Thank you for your blessing.

lol yes Ice cream fixes alot of things! and they do have Keto ice cream, haven't made it yet but will do a post if it's good.
Hey I'm sure you have posts about how different it is to live in Korea right?

Not much. I have a couple videos on dtube and random posts but nothing specific about differences. I know there are a lot of "funny things" about Korea like yesterday I had to teach a lesson about Aussie beef pie but the kids kept calling it cow pie. I get used going to the butcher and finding a smiling pig corpse. I don't think it is funny anymore. I've been out of the US too long.

https://steemit.com/writing/@mineopoly/thirst-street

so you are an English teacher?
thanks for the link I went thru that post, very good!
3st street!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43