For The Different Monster - Chapter Six

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

29951852775_821aec4062_o.jpgSource
Before you go any further, please start from the beginning
Prologue
Chapter One
Chapter Two
Chapter Three
Chapter Four
Chapter Five

coolskulldivider.png

"Indulge in me. Let me be the fragrant taste your mouth desires." ~ A. A. Malee

The voice that came from his lips gave Brooke a temporary case of amnesia. For a brief moment she forgot who she was, where she was and how to speak. The dark eyes that glared into hers were hypnotizing and put her in a trance. She carefully examined this flawless being standing in front of her and saw a sweet tasty treat. Suddenly, she had a sweet tooth; a sweet tooth that craved him.

The spell was broken when Adrian turned his head to the side with a puzzled look and said, “Are you really gonna leave me hangin’ like that?”

Filled with embarrassment, Brooke gently grabbed his hand, giggled and manage to muster, “Oh my gosh, I’m so sorry! Hello, Adrian. It’s very nice to meet you. I’m Brooke.”

She smiled, covered her mouth and released his hand. She didn’t want to be so transparent but she was failing miserably. She felt alive for the first time and was ready to experience all the world, and Adrian, had to offer.

He leaned in closer to her, he knew she would hang on every word, “Are you out here all by yourself, Brooke?”

The question sounded devilish to her ears and it sent shivers down her spine. He was close enough that she inhaled and took in his scent. He smelled absolutely delicious to her and she did everything in her power to keep from throwing herself at him. “Yes, Adrian. I decided that I needed a night to unwind and um” she nods her head toward the group of young men behind him, “are those your friends? Shouldn’t you be getting back to them?” She flashed a quick smirk to let him know that she was being playful.

With a tone and expression so salacious that it almost made her knees buckle, “I think these guys can handle a night without me, how about you and I go get a drink? The only thing that I want to do at this moment is watch … and possibly help you unwind.” He leans in, places his face next to hers, his lips softly touching her ear and whispers, “I want to know everything there is to know about you, Brooke.”

She had goosebumps all over her body. He awakened something in her that she wasn’t aware existed and she was giddy with excitement to see where the night could lead. She looked into Adrian’s eyes, those dark eyes that showed desire for her, shook her head yes and smiled. He extended his arm in an ‘after you’ gesture and they walked down the street, his eyes focused on her, while hers focused ahead. She could feel him watching her and fell in love with knowing she had every ounce of his attention. They reached an area where the crowd was thicker, he got behind her and grabbed her sides slightly above her hips. She was amazed at the way a simple touch from him sent shockwaves throughout her body and she didn’t want it to end.

They found a bar at the end of the street that wasn’t as crowded as the rest. They walked in, had a seat at the bar and was immediately greeted by the bartender. He ordered a Heineken and she ordered a Hurricane. She lived around this area her whole life and always heard about Hurricanes on Bourbon, she felt herself lucky to be with him while having this first time experience; something that may seem silly to most.

He leans into her, his shoulder touching hers, “So, why don’t you tell me a little something about yourself.”

“There’s not much to tell,” tucking her hair behind her ear, “I would much rather hear about you, are you from here?”

“Oh no, sweetie, you don’t get off the hook that easy. Wait, let’s get our drinks … you’ll loosen up, and no Brooke, I’m not from here. I’m actually from Denver and here for only a few weeks on business. I just got in this morning.”

She was saddened to hear that he would only be in town for a few weeks, and the expression on her face showed it. He gently placed his hand on the side of her face, and turned her to face him. Brooke looked into his eyes, oh the shockwaves, she was putty in his hands. The sly crooked grin, again, she was under his spell. “I can work wherever I want Brooke. I can extend my trip and stay as long as I want. All I need is a reason.” He leaned in and softly kissed the tip of her nose, pulled back just a tad, still extremely close and with a voice so low only she could hear, “Do you want me to stay?”

The bartender brought the drinks and Adrian backed away to take a sip while Brooke was frozen in place for a couple of seconds. He looked at her and giggled. She snapped out of the trance she found herself in yet again and wondered if he was some sort of magician. She smiled and grabbed her drink, she fumbled around with the straw a bit before taking a sip and she giggled at herself. The drink was fruity and sweet, delicious … she took another sip. She was thinking that she should say something, she didn’t want him thinking that she had no interest in him, although she thought he knew better than that. “Thanks for the drink, it’s yummy.”

“You’re very welcome. Are you really not gonna answer the question? You’re gonna start giving me a complex.”

They both smiled. She took another sip, “Well, we can’t have that now, can we?” She turns in his direction so that her whole body is facing him, she really doesn’t want to seem too eager but feels that he can see right through her, “I think I’d like to spend some time getting to know you. What kind of girl would I be if I automatically said yes to that question?”

He turned toward her, they’re knees were almost touching, “I can live with that … for now.” He grabbed her hand, leaned in and gave it a gentle kiss and placed it on her knee. He seemed to know exactly what he was doing. “So tell me, Brooke, are you a local or a tourist?”

She took another sip of her drink. She noticed her face starting to feel warm. “Can't you tell, I'm a southern belle?" She giggled, "I was born in the city and grew up just a few miles away. This is my first time on Bourbon though. I haven’t gotten out much lately.”

He studied her when she spoke and she opened up a little more with every sip of her drink but she was very careful not to bring up the events of her past, no matter how much alcohol she consumed, that part of her was already programmed. She talked a little about her family, but the majority of the conversation was about her time at the university. Her work, her studies … she let him in, but not too much. He seemed just as unwilling to divulge information, he was more focused on finding out who Brooke was. He knew she was holding back but he also knew that he had at least three weeks to find out more and he had hoped to charm her enough that she asked him to stay. He was just as smitten with her as she was of him. He wanted to take her back to his hotel and devour her. His primal instincts started kicking in.

They both finished their drinks. She told him that she was in the city for the weekend but would have to return back to school Monday morning. He grabbed her hands “Brooke, would you spend the weekend with me?”

Her heart skipped a beat and without thinking she said, “I would love to, Adrian.”

coolskulldivider.png

Dear Loyal Readers,
I hope you have enjoyed reading Chapter 6. Please stay tuned for Chapter 7. Feel free to leave your thoughts in the comments as I love hearing what you all have to say. If you would like to be added, just let me know and I will be honored to tag you for the release of each new chapter. Thank you for all the love and support you've shown since starting this journey with me.
Thanks for stopping by y'all!
Love, Monch
🐝

coolskulldivider.png

@dreemsteem@andysantics48@kiwideb@enginewitty@tamala

MonchBanner.jpg

Sort:  

Ooh, much as I want her to have a good time, this is going too fast! Am I just too suspicious?

Thanks @kiwideb! It looks as though Brooke is just ready for life to start... her eyes have been opened to a whole new world of things she's ready to experience. We'll see how all this goes with Adrian.. I'm pretty excited to see where this will lead!

I'm so happy that she's having a good time - but I hope it's not too good to be true!!!!

That's usually how life goes huh Andy? But every now and then we have those fairy tale moments.. will this be one of thise moments?? Hmmm only time will tell!

I love the tension building up!

Yes @bluefinstudios.. the tension... gotta love the tension! Would you like for me to add you to the subscriber's list??

cant wait for chapter 7. the story is getting interesting! :)

Thank you @andywong31!!! Nice to have you following Brooke's story!! Would you like to be added to the subscriber's list??

Sure! Really appreciate it! Thanks! 😀

FAMtastic ChiChi Doll! I'm jealous of Adrian - love Southern Belles lol, but he's pretty suave. Reminds me of someone...

Thank you @enginewitty!! I'm kinda jealous of Brooke lol... to have a man look at her the way the Adrian does... that would make any Southern Belle melt!!

Congratulations @monchhichi23! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh! Good Lawdy!

Hurricane = problem #1! Goes down like kool-aid and gets you drunker than oh my lord.

And Adrian! He's too hot to handle.... and spend the weekend? Naughty boy! (Sounds like fun 💋🌹)

Oh Brookie, Brookie, Brookie! What have you gotten yourself into?

Can't wait to read the next installment!
XXXOOO
~T

Oh so you know about the Hurricanes!! They are very tasty. One is my limit lol.. and the Hand Grenades... have you had a hand grenade?? Next chapter comes out tomorrow!! 🖤🖤🖤

Hand grenade? This is new to me - guess I'll have to come visit 😃🍷.

Yay new chapter!
XXXOOO
~T

aghhhhhhhhhhhhhh i went to your blog to see if i had missed anything and THISSSSSSSSSSSSSS is what I freaking missed?????

Monch - ohhhhhhhhh i can't wait to see what happens!!!! She better take it easy on those Hurricanes with Adrian around LOLOLOL

oh my gosh girl - i'm in New Orleans as you write!!! never been there - but i feel it :)

Those Hurricanes will get ya!! Lol ... And Adrian definitely knows what he's doing!! I'm glad you're feeling it babe... chapter 7 will be out tomorrow!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14