FEEDBACK TO @ROK-SIVANTE FEEDBACK-REQUEST

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

WHAT TO DO...

@rok-sivante... I'm liking this right now... The fact that you gave this writing of a thing consideration makes me smile and smile again like I just got promise a hundred billion $$$.


[Image Source: pixabay. Public domain licensed]

steemit-border

Click Here to see the feedback request from @rok-sivante, and feel free to also give your feedback.

Yes you can regurgitate if the present content you're writing about as been treated before, I mean; It's your idea, no one can claim it or take it from you, in fact that's like a way to connect people to your blog....

For example you're writing about Money mismanagement, after writing pages and you experience a block you can come back to the post you wrote about Mismanagement, pick everything word for word and direct the readers to the blog making them know it's something you've treated before...

But besides that, if I am asked, I'll say, with due respect sir, START UP SOMETHING FRESH, I know you can do it, and I'm sure you are going to get to that point that I see you get to... I try to let people know their weakness so they can work on it and I also encourage them on something they know too well that may help them succeed beyond measure if they don't see it themselves We all have a selling point, we all have this one thing that will interest the world, what we do and every single person that comes our way acknowledge it as very good will be good to the world, ever since you've been writing on Steemit, I'm not sure anyone has told you your writing sucks, have they?

Challenge


Sir, I don't see my self in the position of motivating you, because me myself need to be motivated but I'll give it a try because; If I see an hair style that suits you and I decide not to tell you even when you ask because I'm scared, or I also don't carry a good hairstyle and you end up barbing a bad one because you can't see how your head looks, then that's very cruel/unfair and stupid of me.

Nobody in this world can see his head by himself but the shortest man can see it and tell what it looks like if he decides to..


[Image Source: pixabay. Public domain licensed]

You made mention of something like; you paused, didn't know what to do after regurgitating, from what I observe, you seem to be in a state where you don't know what exactly to write that will carry your readers along and that's never a problem for you.

steemit-border

Every reader has their specification, when you write anything, the cover page will pull it's reader, those who the book is meant for will definitely go for it, and so it begins, it's not necessary the book will experience a rush when it's first out but with time I can bet it will; because you have a way of carrying you readers along, like a seller who maintains/properly manages his customer
steemit-border
This are challenging times for you but I believe you can overcome it if you take this serious, and like you said;"Maybe I'm taking this writing too serious more than I should...." and ease you better later in the future, because if you already know what your readers like to read now based on this Feedback thing you put out, it will forever be a less burden on choosing what to write about, you can also look for the most of your successful write-ups on Steemit to start with...

steemit-border

And about the 'Ayahuasca' that you made mention of, how can that be of help regarding writing? I still don't understand because that's the first time I'm seeing the word, don't know if it's a place or a name or.......

Schedule


I believe your timing also matters in the progress of writing.


[Image Source: pixabay. Public domain licensed]

What do I mean by that; I understand the fact that you do other things, you cannot only write all day long since you never planned or that before, so you should schedule your self, create a time table for writing, calculate a range of time that you're sure to write a full book, pick the most suitable place for ideas to keep popping in, all this things are things you know, bit you need to be told again to know how serious we want you to get with it...

I'm sorry to say; writing all your articles on Steemit, without redocumenting them as a book is like a waste... If I may!

Just like you said, "It's a blog and it will just get swallowed up in between thousands of articles in couple of days/weeks that means the write up is serving very less purpose, the readers on Steemit are not up to a pinch compared to the readers outside Steemit, so it being published is a very big deal...

Timing


Another thing I think you really need to consider is the time, the time at which you publish your book, what the major trend is all about, whether they'll like to read about what you write at that moment in time, being a writer that they are not so familiar with... It needs to be something that every other person will want to have a look at, I mean everyone.

I'm sure you can do well of you know what to write about, you can go as far as researching at state of the world, what people like to read about, the best books and caliba of people who read it, what kind of non-fiction people cannot passby without giving a second glance or have it in mind to come get it when the money is there...

There are different books for different people, but there is this very book every body wants to read.
Which I know you can write, the book everyone wants to read is the type that you write for example astrology, everyone wants to know all about themselves, their flaws, weaknesses, Good etc. Imaging you giving a title to a book and I you say, 'I KNOW YOU BETTER THAN YOU KNOW YOURSELF, FIND OUT HOW' this may not be the most perfect topic though, was just saying, if a very creative topic like that is used, you'll suddenly find out the copies you printed for sale aren't enough and more are required...


[Image Source: pixabay. Public domain licensed]

If it's your way, it's your way and if it's not trust me there is nothing you can do about it...

To the Feedback question


  • Do you personally prefer reading non-fiction books written from a first-person point of view, wherein the author makes many references to his/her own personal subjective experience - or objective, it being written without the perspectives of "I, me, and my?"

I don't really have much to say here, but I can still give a little contribution based on my personal thought...
It choosing whether it's a fiction or nonfiction determines on what you're writing about at first, and secondly as for me, I don't really like the idea of 'I, me, my etc...' it feels to me like you just want to tell a story about yourself or want to share your past life story with your readers, I'm sorry but that's what I see it has, I think people will like to read a non fiction that's about them, things they'll read and be wondering if the writer wrote the book because of them, like he/she knows them or something. I'm just saying though... I'm not sure about other people opinion, that's why I like to read their feed back too.

  • What would you list as the qualities and/or defining characteristics of what have made the greatest non-fiction books you've read that have made the greatest impact on/in your life?

= Another very big question, huh... I'll say Motivation, Inspiration, and Astrology This three niches have done a lot in my life, because I get to see how easy it is to succeed if I believe, and I have succeeded doing so many things because I believed.


[Image Source: pixabay. Public domain licensed]

steemit-border

Let me tell you a quick story about my self.

I use to be a boxer, I mean is still do boxing not just on a regular basis again... There was a day we had a fight in my state, powered by the government actually... This was last year if I'm not mistaken.

All the opponents I can fight with already have their partner because we fight based on our weights, the only available person for me to fight refused because I knocked him out in the last fight and he took days before he could recover, he disappointed his coach because he thought he could not beat me, but there was a coach who felt I was too sure if myself, he came at me and asked if I mind to challenge him, and I agree, despite the fact I know his weight his more than mine, people wanted to see me fight so it won't be nice if I turned down the coach, after all it's just a "Fair fight, to entertain the crowd like he called it" My coach said to me, "I will understand if this man beat you but do make it count and give your best out there"...

When it was my turn, I was the last to present... I climbed on the ring with the coach, we smiled at each other, he has seen me fight severally but I've never seen him once, not even when he spar, but I fought him anyway, we both started with the jabs, and light cross, had the same point in round one. Although I was too sure that this man has been in boxing long ago before me, but I still believed that I will not be beaten, I've never had no defeat since I'd been fighting on the ring, I can't allow this man disgrace me in the name of just entertainment, I fought this man based on the way he fought me, didn't try to be too impressive so as not to make silly mistakes and we ended up with DRAW I could have been the winner but he's a coach it will be a slap on his face if they did that despite the fact I gave gave him several bruises on his face and I didn't have any, his punches only landed on my body because he was shorter than I am...

You get what I'm trying to insinuate here, I'm not saying books I've read made me win the fight but somehow the things I've learnt from those book is part of me till today and I won't stop teaching people about it..

A decision is a powerful thing to take. So, think it deep before making it be.

steemit-border

Thanks for stopping by.


Follow me at @morahn for more of my amazing posts

Sort:  

Your cover image is suppose to come out first, but am seeing this stuff which i know for sure is not your cover image. Can you remove that so the cover image can come up sir.

I must say this is a master piece of advise, you nailed the post perfectly @morahn

Thanks man... It's already rectified... I spent four hours on the post over the night. The intent was to use this as a reply/Feedback for @rok-sivante post, but I felt posting it on my blog will also help many aspiring writers and may even encourage them to want to make a book, who knows....

Thanks for the correction...

Congratulations @morahn! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75